PREDATOR DEN

 

Share your setup and talk about your favorite games, benchmark results, upcoming events, or anything related to Predator gaming products.

image

ThrottleStop Undervolt Profiles Pre-Made

11516171820

Comments

  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    nikhil92 said:
    hi bro i am new here but can we have some info about i7 10750 under volt info
    there's nothing released officially tested by the op yet you would be better checking the fb predator groups pretty sure someone has already created their own undervolt confs 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • killer007killer007 Member Posts: 3 New User
    I have an Predator Helios 300 2019 (PH315-52) with I7-9750H , gtx 1660ti and 16GB of RAM. I have downloaded and tried the pre-made profile but my max cpu frequency is low for some reason when i play games , saw videos with same laptop and cpu can reach 3988 mhz but my cpu reach only 3200 and in very rare situations reach 3588 !! is it ok or must be higher for better fps in games ?? any suggestions ? 
  • eexezeexez Member Posts: 1 New User
    Predator Triton 500 with 1.12 bios, throttlestop don't work, is the bios blocking the undervolt ?

  • FriscoGuyFriscoGuy Member Posts: 1 New User
    I have been checking back time to time in hopes you had a working preset for the I5-9300. I wish i would have done a better job of investigating laptops b4 buying. But is what it is. Im terrified to do the manual tweaking within Throttlestop to attempt to find a stable undervolt/throttle setting. I more or less just use the program atm to disable turbo. Its not a perfect fix to keep this brick cool during gaming. But better than nothing. Anyhow the question :D Are we anywhere close to a preset download  for the I5-9300?
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    FriscoGuy said:
    I have been checking back time to time in hopes you had a working preset for the I5-9300. I wish i would have done a better job of investigating laptops b4 buying. But is what it is. Im terrified to do the manual tweaking within Throttlestop to attempt to find a stable undervolt/throttle setting. I more or less just use the program atm to disable turbo. Its not a perfect fix to keep this brick cool during gaming. But better than nothing. Anyhow the question :D Are we anywhere close to a preset download  for the I5-9300?
    there's already a conf i posted from a fb predator group user just go back through the thread you'll find it 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • DiSneY4lkDiSneY4lk Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    DiSneY4lk said:
    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
    read my post above 😊


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • DiSneY4lkDiSneY4lk Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
    read my post above 😊
    Which one? There are dozens of them here, just throw a link or tell me which page
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    DiSneY4lk said:
    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
    read my post above 😊
    Which one? There are dozens of them here, just throw a link or tell me which page
    u have to go a bit back through the thread not sure where exactly but I have posted a link from someone from the predator fb group that had tested it extensively (he stated) so not officially tested by red sand as he never got access to a machine with that exact cpu so far 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • invador0007invador0007 Member Posts: 116 Skilled Fixer
    yami said:
    I fixed the problem i had. I want to ask about the higher tdp. Is it safe with higher value/ won't it generate more heat?
    What is your current TDP Short and long?
    mine was 45/56 L/S(stock) and tried 45/80 L/S and that works but temp goes to 92~95 with 80W.
    You can adjust but going above 80, I won't suggest and it'll mostly depend on you laptop cooling solution.
    tip- Long TDP seems not to be altered may be PredatorSense won't let me, but short can be altered. Try whatever you current TDP +5W each run till you find your sweetspot.
  • DiSneY4lkDiSneY4lk Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
    read my post above 😊
    Which one? There are dozens of them here, just throw a link or tell me which page
    u have to go a bit back through the thread not sure where exactly but I have posted a link from someone from the predator fb group that had tested it extensively (he stated) so not officially tested by red sand as he never got access to a machine with that exact cpu so far 

    I found it, tested it and I can say that the tests did not go very well ...
    The settings on the 8300H processor, as for me, work better and more stable, the temperature is better and just as stable, in contrast to the fan settingsНапишите свой комментарий
  • harshgupta718harshgupta718 Member Posts: 45 Enthusiast
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!
    Bro, do I need to enter some settings or should I directly run it?

    Can I get config for i5-9300H. Please
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!
    Bro, do I need to enter some settings or should I directly run it?

    Can I get config for i5-9300H. Please
    as I already mentioned many times I have posted a conf from someone from the predator fb group go through this whole thread you'll find it 😉


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    edited November 11
    DiSneY4lk said:
    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    xapim said:
    DiSneY4lk said:
    Guys, have the settings on the i5-9300 appeared yet?
    read my post above 😊
    Which one? There are dozens of them here, just throw a link or tell me which page
    u have to go a bit back through the thread not sure where exactly but I have posted a link from someone from the predator fb group that had tested it extensively (he stated) so not officially tested by red sand as he never got access to a machine with that exact cpu so far 

    I found it, tested it and I can say that the tests did not go very well ...
    The settings on the 8300H processor, as for me, work better and more stable, the temperature is better and just as stable, in contrast to the fan settingsНапишите свой комментарий
    if the previous gen conf works better that's great they are all similar and they are only a starter it's up to everyone yo test it and tweak it themselves same exact cpus do not behave/perform the exact same way its the silicone lottery  for ex i use the 7700hq conf for all my laptops including 8 and 10th gen u cpus and works great its a question of testing and tweaking 😉


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • JoggemJoggem Member Posts: 1 New User
    Hello! This is such a great post, I've used the i7 9750H one and it has worked wonders!... for a while. 

    Yesterday I downloaded and ran de the profile on my notebook (Helios 300 2019, i7 9750h and RTX 2060), it performed pretty good, still got up to 90ºc however at much lower noise levels, both gaming and at idle. I was pretty happy with it, so when I started my PC overnight, I went straight for the ThrottleStop folder.

    However, every time I tried to run it today my PC froze and gave me a BSOD seconds after.

    Any idea what could be the issue? It worked perfectly just a few hours ago :(
  • Blaz1ngFatal1tyBlaz1ngFatal1ty Member Posts: 4 New User
    @xapim

    I dont know if this is true, but after updating the BIOS past 1.07 you cant do undervolting at all. I am on the forums for Gaming Laptops on Reddit and I saw a lot of users of Acer Predator Laptops saying that undervolting is locked after you update past BIOS 1.07 but then some say its only locked for 10th gen versions i.e. 2020 Predator Laptops.

    I dont know if this is true but can you confirm from your sources as I have a 9750H and I am not sure if its true. Personally I get around 75-80 degrees CPU and 65-70 degrees GPU so I think the undervolting is working.
  • DiSneY4lkDiSneY4lk Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    Guys ... Beginning to knock out such a mistake .. What is this and how to remove it?
    Error starting service : Insufficient system resources exitst to complete the requested service ?? 
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,092 Pathfinder
    @xapim

    I dont know if this is true, but after updating the BIOS past 1.07 you cant do undervolting at all. I am on the forums for Gaming Laptops on Reddit and I saw a lot of users of Acer Predator Laptops saying that undervolting is locked after you update past BIOS 1.07 but then some say its only locked for 10th gen versions i.e. 2020 Predator Laptops.

    I dont know if this is true but can you confirm from your sources as I have a 9750H and I am not sure if its true. Personally I get around 75-80 degrees CPU and 65-70 degrees GPU so I think the undervolting is working.
    if the undervolt values are showing up on hwinfo that means it's properly applied and working 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • LordZiriusLordZirius Member Posts: 43 Troubleshooter
    Buen dia, a mi me sale este error cuando intento ejecutarlo...


    Gracias de antemano
  • DiSneY4lkDiSneY4lk Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    Guys ... Beginning to knock out such a mistake .. What is this and how to remove it?
    Error starting service : Insufficient system resources exitst to complete the requested service ?? 
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online1.6K

Acer-Carsten
Acer-Carsten
buddboy160
buddboy160
Cyriix
Cyriix
Dimbam
Dimbam
Harsha3085
Harsha3085
Mmmmh
Mmmmh
PetrP
PetrP
Showkat
Showkat
Uria
Uria
Xboxuser631
Xboxuser631
+1.6K Guests