PREDATOR DEN

 

Share your setup and talk about your favorite games, benchmark results, upcoming events, or anything related to Predator gaming products.

image

ThrottleStop Undervolt Profiles Pre-Made

11314151618

Comments

  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    Shocking21 there a link to a tested( for 3/4 months or so) PS conf for your cpu (not officially by @Red-Sand ) that i posted previously you just need to find it good luck :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • BlackMambaBlackMamba Member Posts: 9 New User
    i have an acer predator helios 300 i5-9300h/rtx 2060. i have been using throttlestop with my own config and i want to try other's config so i can compare wich is the best. how do i load other's config into the throttlestop?
  • adarshm4youadarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    i have an acer predator helios 300 i5-9300h/rtx 2060. i have been using throttlestop with my own config and i want to try other's config so i can compare wich is the best. how do i load other's config into the throttlestop?
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EsS5nq6QEGlQbUXO-UukFU9pZW_CDX7S?usp=sharing Download this file first. You can see a config file in your current throttle stop root folder. Replace that small file with this one. That's enough. Tell me if you have any doubt.
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    BlackMamba read my post above


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • BlackMambaBlackMamba Member Posts: 9 New User
    i have an acer predator helios 300 i5-9300h/rtx 2060. i have been using throttlestop with my own config and i want to try other's config so i can compare wich is the best. how do i load other's config into the throttlestop?
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EsS5nq6QEGlQbUXO-UukFU9pZW_CDX7S?usp=sharing Download this file first. You can see a config file in your current throttle stop root folder. Replace that small file with this one. That's enough. Tell me if you have any doubt.
    so what should i do if i load that config then suddenly get BSoD? how can i return it to normal?
  • adarshm4youadarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    i have an acer predator helios 300 i5-9300h/rtx 2060. i have been using throttlestop with my own config and i want to try other's config so i can compare wich is the best. how do i load other's config into the throttlestop?
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EsS5nq6QEGlQbUXO-UukFU9pZW_CDX7S?usp=sharing Download this file first. You can see a config file in your current throttle stop root folder. Replace that small file with this one. That's enough. Tell me if you have any doubt.
    so what should i do if i load that config then suddenly get BSoD? how can i return it to normal?
    Just enable f8 key and go to safe mode. Remove config and trottlestop. And this config will not cause any bsod. I am currently running it for 1 month already.
  • AbhizAbhiz Member Posts: 3 New User
    Just enable f8 key and go to safe mode. Remove config and trottlestop. And this config will not cause any bsod. I am currently running it for 1 month already.
    Nah man. I downloaded the config and got BSOD (PAGE FAULT IN NON PAGED AREA error if anyone wanted to know). I had to reinstall my windows and since I couldn't lose my files, i chose to keep my files. I re-downloaded the i5 8300H made by @Red-Sand, but when i tried setting it up with Task Scheduler, I again got the BSOD. I doo't know why it happens, so I run TS only when I am gaming. Its definitely TS messing with the system or the Windows 2004 is messing with it.

    also, will it affect my system if i only use TS while gaming and not use it while i'm not gaming?


  • adarshm4youadarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    @Abhiz The file that i shared is compatible to any i5 9300H.There is no issue with that file. I recommended that file to lot of people. If you are in latest 2004,that might cause issues of bsod. Downgrade it to 1909 and be there until all bugs of 2004 fixed.
  • HugoRHugoR Member Posts: 18 Troubleshooter
    hi everyone, sorry bur I have a question, if I do this procedure, is there a way to undo and get back the cpu like original values?
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    edited September 12
    HugoR yes just turn off TS (older versions only latest the turn on/off was disable as far as im aware because many ppl complained that was not working and they havent even turned it on so the devs decided to make it always on by default when opening the software) or delete the conf and restart


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • LegionXxLegionXx Member Posts: 2 New User
    anyone can suggest a preset for undervolting and a guide on how to do it for my specs ? ( Predator Helios 500 )
    Processor: amd 7 2700
    Graphics card: Radeon RX vega
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    LegionXx ryzen cannot be undervolted only intel sorry


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • MENAGOSMENAGOS Member Posts: 1 New User
    @Red-Sand @xapim  Hi, I have a new i5-9300H test machine with GTX-1650 GPU for you. Let me know if you have time for a remote connection.
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    MENAGOS there are already confs for that cpu in this thread provided and tested by other users


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Ayman71Ayman71 Member Posts: 1 New User
    Can someone provide me ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups for Core i5 10th generation predator helios 300(2020 model). My laptop became hot after 10min of normal use and the idle temperature is between 65 to 75 degrees. Please help me in this regard. Thanks in advance. 
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    @Ayman71 there's nothing publicly tested and released yet I suggest u to get the previous gen conf and keep undervolting it yourself good luck 😊


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • TActIxTActIx Member Posts: 1 New User
    I have a nitro 7 i5-9300h 1660Ti
    Got it very recently and there have been massive thermal throttling problems, need to fix it asap, i have undervolted but i need the best settings, please help
  • newUserPredetornewUserPredetor Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    edited September 24
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!

    Hello @Red-Sand

    I have used this Throttlestop preconfig for a month now for i7-9750H and i am having a good temp while playing games. My problem is that when I restart my laptop, sometimes it gives BSOD (image below) and when I checked the Event Viewer just to know what was causing it, it shows from log below:
    --
    Log from Event Viewer:
    The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x00000050 (0xffffffffffffffd0, 0x0000000000000002, 0xfffff802714dff26, 0x0000000000000002). A dump was saved in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP.
    --
    So when i checked the the file MEMORY.DMP by using WinDbg(x64) and have it analyzed, The result shows that the cause was RvDrv.sys.

    SYMBOL_NAME:  RwDrv+10ac
    MODULE_NAME: RwDrv
    IMAGE_NAME:  RwDrv.sys
    STACK_COMMAND:  .thread ; .cxr ; kb
    BUCKET_ID_FUNC_OFFSET:  10ac
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  AV_INVALID_RwDrv!unknown_function
    OS_VERSION:  10.0.19041.1
    BUILDLAB_STR:  vb_release
    OSPLATFORM_TYPE:  x64
    OSNAME:  Windows 10
    FAILURE_ID_HASH:  {ae756325-cc7f-ed1f-de9c-cc341d0821f6}
    Followup:     MachineOwner


    When I googled the RwDrv.sys - it is related to Throttlestop.

    BSOD Image:



    I did not make any changes to the pre-config i7-9750H throttlestop.

    Can anyone help? 

    Thanks in advance

    ---------------------
    Im using 
    Predator Helios 300 PH315-52-766x


  • BheemBajayeChutkiBheemBajayeChutki Member Posts: 5 New User
    How to check hwinfo to see if undervolt has been applied?
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 6,083 Pathfinder
    How to check hwinfo to see if undervolt has been applied?

    it's right there in the sensors tab


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online939

Acer-Erick
Acer-Erick
amoleb1982
amoleb1982
Bgames
Bgames
EasySan
EasySan
FanEevil
FanEevil
Folkert
Folkert
gilbert95
gilbert95
Jonnumberone
Jonnumberone
mastaudi
mastaudi
ralppp
ralppp
Raninho90
Raninho90
sanebas
sanebas
SatyaRohith
SatyaRohith
Shobhit528
Shobhit528
Unskilled_Man
Unskilled_Man
Zarif
Zarif
+923 Guests