ThrottleStop Undervolt Profiles Pre-Made

1141517192032

Comments

  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    @xapim Thanks for all your replys brother. Let me shedule then. Feels good now. 96 to 84c max is a bliss:)
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    @xapim Thanks for all your replys brother. Let me shedule then. Feels good now. 96 to 84c max is a bliss:)
    adarshm4you yup definitely :+1:


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • BheemBajayeChutki
    BheemBajayeChutki Member Posts: 5

    Tinkerer

    Here are my ts settings for the i7-9750H. While playing games,the gpu stays below 80 but the cpu sometimes reaches high temps around 91. What should I tweak for lowering the temps further?
  • BheemBajayeChutki
    BheemBajayeChutki Member Posts: 5

    Tinkerer

    In continuation with my above post, I am using the preset given in this thread. I opened the throttlestop file in the preset, and the T icon came in the system tray. After exiting the app from the system tray, I played nfs payback again, trying to see whether I can get more fps without the undervolt. I used the power preset in nitrosense app, and opened the game again. These are the temp differences while using both the presets. I am confused, shouldn't the preset given in this thread have given be better temp results? Or the app doesn't quit after exiting the icon from the system tray? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    BheemBajayeChutki off course you can get more fps without undervolt thats completely normal youre not locking your turbo boost speeds and you will be thermal throttling also the confs here are just an stable conf you have to kkep tweaking it more manually yourself to learn how much more your cpu can stand even the same exact cpu doesnt behave the same way its the silicone lottery good luck and if yourre still hitting 91 even with TS (spikes are normal and do not count forget PS/NS to control your temps check them properly with hwinfo or hwmonitor even to see if the undervolt is being applied) you need to get it repasted with kryonaut or similar if you can without voiding your warranty god luck 

    Also TS will not do absolutely anything if you havent optimised your windows properly previously


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Hectic_FPV
    Hectic_FPV Member Posts: 17 Troubleshooter
    Was recommended this thread by another user I have already downloaded Throttlestop but not sure what setting to work with and which not to touch. I have read this thread and other articles online as well as watched way too many videos but I am wondering I have the i7-10750H cpu and RTX 2060 GPU would the settings for the i7-9750H be the closest match to my setup or would you recommend another? Thanks.
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    Hectic_FPV 10th gen cpus are still being tested regarding undervolting (they can be undervolted contradicting the fake info that intel+microsoft released stating that they ere locked via microcode to not allow undervolting) you can probably pick up the previous gen conf and go from there yourself manually assuming you know exactly whay youre doing check TS forum for more info about what does what if you wish to go ahead yourself its always a risk (make sure you enable the old F8 legacy boot menu before you start to mess up with anything or you might be stuck into bsod/freeze boot loop without an easy way to get into safe mode to clear everything)  if not wait for someone to test TS properly and release some confs good luck


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • MortalXDTroll
    MortalXDTroll Member Posts: 1 New User
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!

    Hello! I want the profile for i5 9300h.....I have 83C while browsing,come on.....
  • ArchDevil
    ArchDevil Member Posts: 50 Enthusiast WiFi Icon
    edited August 2020
    xapim said:
    ArchDevil should work just fine on any versions just copy the conf and let us know the results on the vrm thermal paste ctechnically shouldnt change any temps regarding cpu/dgpu :)
    @xapim Yup it didn't changed much, But i also replaced the stock thermal pads with some 1.0mm Thickness and used the K5-Pro on the VRM's instead of the pink paste.
    Here is my temps while stressing the CPU+GPU at the same time. Also my room temps are 30c! as the place i live is hot and pretty dry so not much air in the house. So consider that as why my temps could be a bit higher than usual.
    This was tested with the TS Benchmark Profile. Pretty much with the Game Profile i could get much less temps overall.

  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    @MortalXDTroll Just go through comments you will find it. I myself tried and done it.
  • Abhiz
    Abhiz Member Posts: 8

    Tinkerer

    I am using the i5-8300H preset for my Nitro 7 AN715-51. Its i5-9300H and GTX1650. I'm getting max temps of 83 C on CPU while playing GTA 5 on everything HIGH. Is this temperature okay? Also, I am not able to lock the FPS at 60 in GTA 5, if anyone has played the game on a Nitro, please do tell me what FPS you're getting. After going through the entire thread, I know that the preset for my CPU will take time, so if anyone has any custom profile for this, please do let me know. I changed the EPP under the performance tab to 60, maybe that's why i am not able to get 60 or 60+ FPS?
  • koba
    koba Member Posts: 2 New User
    Hi Guys,

    first of all thanks for the great profiles. This really improved performance of my Helios 300 PH317-52-77XS (i7-8750H). Everything worked without issues until I've installed FaceIt AntiCheat which is required to be able to play using FaceIt platform (CSGO).

    After reboot I get error message when trying to run TS  - Unable to start service: Access denied. After some troubleshooting I've noticed that when I uncheck "Disable and Lock Turbo Power Limits" option, TS runs OK. But when I try to enable that feature same error message appears.

    So I've uninstalled FaceIt AntiCheat and now TS is back at normal.....so obviously these two apps fight for the same processes or services. Google pointed me to some RwDrv but I am not sure how to set/correct it.

    Any experience on this, pls?

    Gratitude. 
  • Abhiz
    Abhiz Member Posts: 8

    Tinkerer

    @MortalXDTroll Just go through comments you will find it. I myself tried and done it.

    what profiles are you using for your i5-9300H?
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    Abhiz read the full thread i left a post to a conf tested for that cpu


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited September 2020
    koba some anti cheat software are alergic to any changes in the system kernel as TS does they consider it cheating as they have full kernel root access to kill any process that tries to change any settings at all which to me its very dangerous for any software to have that kind of permission anti cheat or not its a case of privacy issue but i leave it to everyone to decide for themselves same happens with valorant riot anti cheat which doesnt even allow it to be installed on vm machines like my shadow VM rtx 5000 or any other vm gaming machine cannot install valorant at all its just stupid but again some developers are stupid its their choice to be that way doesnt bother me one less game i will never touch never liked riot anyways :p  and good luck


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited September 2020
    Abhiz the cpu shouldnt go above  85'ish (spikes are normal) and gpu 70/75 max so yeah your just fine and i wouldnt change any settings on TS unless you understand exactly what they do and what do they affect (read the TS forum info about each and every setting and the purpose of it its all there) these confs were tested stable for every cpu but doesnt mean you cnat undervolt it even further at your own risk its the silicone lottery good luck :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • emowpee
    emowpee Member Posts: 4 New User
    Abhiz said:
    @MortalXDTroll Just go through comments you will find it. I myself tried and done it.

    what profiles are you using for your i5-9300H?
    I made my own. here it is https://cb.run/LlpM i'm experiencing close to no amount of throttling. over all while playing 2k20 my temps were usually around less 80c.

    btw i have i5 9300h gtx1660ti.
  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    emowpee said:
    Abhiz said:
    @MortalXDTroll Just go through comments you will find it. I myself tried and done it.

    what profiles are you using for your i5-9300H?
    I made my own. here it is https://cb.run/LlpM i'm experiencing close to no amount of throttling. over all while playing 2k20 my temps were usually around less 80c.

    btw i have i5 9300h gtx1660ti.
    Adding to this config. This is the third config file i found.Hope it help somone with i5 9300H https://drive.google.com/file/d/11x1qelqpylPuwfHfXicEGmceQlqU1L-E/view?usp=sharing
  • Shocking21
    Shocking21 Member Posts: 2 New User
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!
    Hi! So, I have an Acer Nitro 5 and I used the i5-8300H preset (on a i5-9300H) and my clocks were at 3.4Ghz on all cores and I thought it was fine until the following day. Today (the following day), my laptop stuttered several times when I had Apple Music playing the background, Chrome open (4 tabs), and an equalizer open. Before apply the undervolting, I've had several applications open and this hasn't happened before. (To be transparent, I had the computer officially serviced at Acer and they said they updated my BIOS. Because the BIOS was updated, I still don't know if it's the BIOS that slowed my computer down or the undervolting.) As a result, I uninstalled the i5-8300H throttlestop preset and installed the i7-9750H preset (and the others). The results were more than I desired... (4.0GHz on all cores) however, my temps went to around 177°F now. Now, the reason behind me undervolting was because GTA5 was sending my temps all the way to 204°F (not undervolted) even though the computer was raised and had good access to fresh air (I still don't know if this was because of the BIOS update because I used to peak at around 180-190°F before it went to be repaired). So, I'm wondering whether this is bad for my computer and if I should go down to i7-8750H's preset or even all the way back to i5-8300H? I desire to have lower temperatures because I plan to have this computer last for at least 4 more years but, I also don't want to have a compromised (slower) computer. Would appreciate any help, thanks!!!

    I also would like to add that the item that was repaired was the bottom case of my laptop and not any parts, the only issue I can think of is that the bottom case is affecting cooling... somehow?