Latest Predator Sense working on old H300 models

2456

FAQ & Answers

  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    belik said:
    Both links aren’t working 
    The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.

    I am not a user of FB though, can you still open them?

    Here's the direct download link: https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/support-product/8042?b=1&fbclid=IwAR2gCEEAmCF2R8mJKI5CuF9nWqTf1KFNwesc98AcM4aKoeD8JBsDdFwQHDk
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    belik said:
    Both links aren’t working 
    The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.

    I am not a user of FB though, can you still open them?

    The link its on the accepted answer 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • belikbelik Member Posts: 397 Seasoned Practitioner
    I mean that you did rename smth which I can find on video

    Anyway it is no matter since it worked as it is

  • Saad98Saad98 Member Posts: 52 Devotee
    Wow, the fact we can monitor temps and control fans speed via phone is impressive. Ugh...no offence but your screen looks like a total mess, dude! LOL
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    Saad98 said:
    Wow, the fact we can monitor temps and control fans speed via phone is impressive. Ugh...no offence but your screen looks like a total mess, dude! LOL
    Not a mess its how i work in any device all my laptops/desktops are exactly the same :) i dont like tidiness/emptiness :p  and i know exactly where everything is when dealing with probably 40tb+ of data in total


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • belikbelik Member Posts: 397 Seasoned Practitioner
    I want to inform everyone that PS from Helios 700 ver 3.00.3126 wont work on Helios 300 2019, no control on keyboard lighting. I found that after clean install windows (not alt-f10 way) and then installing Helios 700 ver

  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    belik said:
    I want to inform everyone that PS from Helios 700 ver 3.00.3126 wont work on Helios 300 2019, no control on keyboard lighting. I found that after clean install windows (not alt-f10 way) and then installing Helios 700 ver
    belik Its normal that not all features would work  properly on other models :) this was just shared for the older predators to be able to have the new UI and control over the phone and all the normal settings of the older red UI off course options that the older models wont have they will not work and regarding the lighting control not working on the new h300 that might be because its not the same mobo so the hardware confs are not the same but the official stock should work fine :) and thanks for reporting it 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,988 Trailblazer
    Hi,
    I need some help, I'm trying to install the newer PS(3.00.3126) on my G9-793 but I am not sure which folder I have to rename, there are several folders in the extracted file.

    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    brummyfan2 first one 315-52


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,988 Trailblazer
    edited August 2019
    xapim said:
    brummyfan2 first one 315-52
    Thank you @xapim , I have tried and no luck, I can not even install it :'(  It might be my CPU (i7-6700HQ).
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    xapim said:
    brummyfan2 first one 315-52
    Thank you @xapim , I have tried and no luck, I can not even install it :'(  It might be my CPU (i7-6700HQ).
    Yup, I think that could be the reason. This new PS can detect Intel processors down to 7th-gen.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • @brummyfan2 Did you change the name Predator PH315-52 to Predator G9-793?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,988 Trailblazer
    @brummyfan2 Did you change the name Predator PH315-52 to Predator G9-793?
    @egydiocoelho ,I have tried both Predator G9-793 and without Predator as well.
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    @brummyfan2 Did you change the name Predator PH315-52 to Predator G9-793?
    @egydiocoelho ,I have tried both Predator G9-793 and without Predator as well.
    I feel sad for you. Acer should atleast try to backport the new PS to old models since they can run it like new ones except the features that they don't support.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,988 Trailblazer
    XdxD said:
    @brummyfan2 Did you change the name Predator PH315-52 to Predator G9-793?
    @egydiocoelho ,I have tried both Predator G9-793 and without Predator as well.
    I feel sad for you. Acer should atleast try to backport the new PS to old models since they can run it like new ones except the features that they don't support.
    Thanks my friend, yes it's unfortunate but for me it's only an experiment, when I saw this thread I thought of trying it on my system but I'm glad that it worked for you all because of the systems(newer CPUs) you got =)
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    XdxD said:
    @brummyfan2 Did you change the name Predator PH315-52 to Predator G9-793?
    @egydiocoelho ,I have tried both Predator G9-793 and without Predator as well.
    I feel sad for you. Acer should atleast try to backport the new PS to old models since they can run it like new ones except the features that they don't support.
    Thanks my friend, yes it's unfortunate but for me it's only an experiment, when I saw this thread I thought of trying it on my system but I'm glad that it worked for you all because of the systems(newer CPUs) you got =)
    Similar thing will happen to our 2017 models as well when next Predator Line with 10th Gen Intel processors would launch. 2019's PS doesn't support 2016's models, so maybe next year's PS won't support 2017's. Since it is just a software, I think Acer should really provide it for all the Predator models.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    xapim said:
    brummyfan2 first one 315-52
    Thank you @xapim , I have tried and no luck, I can not even install it :'(  It might be my CPU (i7-6700HQ).
    brummyfan2  Yup it would only work with the cpu's that are inside the folders if yours not there it wouldnt be supported  as far as im aware its a cpu gen compatibility issue i guess the only way i think it might (or not) work would be to edit the xtu profiles and settings inside the plugs folder probably creating a new folder for the older cpus with the correct settings to make it work but i dont eve have any idea on how to edit a xtu profile without loading it into xtu first  maybe someone here is a dev and would give it a go because probably all the ini files inside the plugs/model folder would have to be edited also to support the cpu in question dunno if this is the way it works but probably is


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    UPDATE: thanks to @egydiocoelho reminder here is the new latest updated version of the H700 PS i have just tested it and still working fine on 1809 not sure about what was changed/updated but i dont see anything changed since the previous version (3126) so probably nothing major 



    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • neverthemoreneverthemore Member Posts: 8

    Tinkerer

    edited August 2019
    Reporting back:
    On PH517-51 NH.Q3PEX.003 version 3130 doesn't connect to mobile. It even has the little mobile icon removed.

    Back to 3126 and mobile control is back in charge.
  • Maybe why the predator sense app on android has not been updated yet?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online769

Alted
Alted
andymor
andymor
aphanic
aphanic
brummyfan2
brummyfan2
Dantas
Dantas
DouglasSaid
DouglasSaid
invador0007
invador0007
IVAN_PC
IVAN_PC
REZ
REZ
samtech
samtech
+759 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Assistance by Acer


Drivers &
Manuals

Acer
Answers

Get Product Information
( only)

Acer Support
Videos