Latest Predator Sense working on old H300 models

1356

FAQ & Answers

  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    xapim said:
    xapim said:
    brummyfan2 first one 315-52
    Thank you @xapim , I have tried and no luck, I can not even install it :'(  It might be my CPU (i7-6700HQ).
    brummyfan2  Yup it would only work with the cpu's that are inside the folders if yours not there it wouldnt be supported  as far as im aware its a cpu gen compatibility issue i guess the only way i think it might (or not) work would be to edit the xtu profiles and settings inside the plugs folder probably creating a new folder for the older cpus with the correct settings to make it work but i dont eve have any idea on how to edit a xtu profile without loading it into xtu first  maybe someone here is a dev and would give it a go because probably all the ini files inside the plugs/model folder would have to be edited also to support the cpu in question dunno if this is the way it works but probably is
    Maybe merging the profiles from @brummyfan2's current Predator Sense in the new one might help.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    Maybe why the predator sense app on android has not been updated yet?
    It was yesterday :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    neverthemore it connects to mobile mine does fine (for my model) either on android or ios with the older version but as i stated above the android app was updated yesterday :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • neverthemoreneverthemore Member Posts: 8

    Tinkerer

    xapim, everything's updated - phone and pc, it's not the mobile app, which is also updated a day or two ago as you said. 
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    xapim, everything's updated - phone and pc, it's not the mobile app, which is also updated a day or two ago as you said. 
    That's weird 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • SagarReddySagarReddy Member Posts: 12 New User
    xapim said:
    I thought i would share this with the community (just in case no one knows yet) for anyone who is interested (and of course try it at your own risk) here is the fb link all credits due to U Amal Dev for finding it and i can say everything works fine on my G3-572 apart from the lighting options and true harmony due to the model not having this hardware but now i can control the temps and everything else on my  phone with the android app its really awesome while playing to see the real temps/speeds

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300/permalink/2384900515059760/

    https://www.facebook.com/u.amaldev/videos/1258564267651682/

     Ps: now i have a H500 lol (i wish)




    Video link dead. can you share other video link please
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    You have to join the predator group the video not available to outsiders and its not my video anyway also u don't need any video 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Bow_To_MewtwoBow_To_Mewtwo Member Posts: 1 New User
    The facebook video link is no longer working. Could you tell me what to do or just upload your modified files as I have a G3-572 as well.
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    The facebook video link is no longer working. Could you tell me what to do or just upload your modified files as I have a G3-572 as well.
    Read the full thread you don't need any video the instructions are all here 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • deadlyghostdeadlyghost Member Posts: 57 Enthusiast
    edited November 2019
    xapim said:
    The link its on the accepted answer 
    Not to be rude but not everyone uses Facebook, it would be much easier to have the instructions and/or video in the opening post of this thread.
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited November 2019
    xapim said:
    The link its on the accepted answer 
    Not to be rude but not everyone uses Facebook, it would be much easier to have the instructions and/or video in the opening post of this thread.
    Can't post any video i was not the author as its specifically stated in this thread also  you don't need any video just read the full thread


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • deadlyghostdeadlyghost Member Posts: 57 Enthusiast
    edited November 2019
    xapim said:
    Can't post any video i was not the author as its specifically stated in this thread also  you don't need any video just read the full thread

    I'm still not able to get PS to open up. I installed it perfectly fine (renamed the folder to Predator G9-593 and added i7-7700HQ in PredatorSense.ini)
    The problem I'm having is that whenever I try to open the app up from Start menu, the welcome animation (inverted pyramid predator animation) comes up, the animation goes off 3 times and it closes. The app won't open up for some reason, any solutions?

    EDIT: Also, when I press on any macro key or the group-switch macro key, I can see the cyan-blue pop up at top-center of the screen. The app is running in the background but won't open up on desktop :/
  • What is the model of your Predator? Example G9-593-77WF. I am asking this question, why some versions of this model have sixth generation intel processors and therefore are not compatible with Predator Sense.
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    Thats correct as @egydiocoelho stated above the new PS will only work on 7th+ gen cpu's :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,625 Pathfinder
    edited November 2019
    deadlyghost i can see you have a 7th gen cpu so it should work fine technically (but its not guaranteed this was tested to work fine on the G3-57, nitro 5 and up)  have you completely uninstalled the previous versions you had with youruninstaller or similar as i stated in the first post of this thread to completely remove any leftovers ? also do the same with the current one and go to C:\Program Files\WindowsApps (its a hidden folder also you have to take ownership of folder and all contents to be able to get it and delete all acer PS folders that you might still have in there then remoot into bios reset to defaults and install ps again and run the exe from here  
    C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\AcerIncorporated.PredatorSenseV30_3.0.3126.0_x64__48frkmn4z8aw4\Win32

    You can also reset your perfom counters thats usually the issue to solve ps not loading up check here

    PS: you dont need to add/change anything to the ini files just change the first folder name to your model name and nothing else also make sure you have the latest net framework



    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • deadlyghostdeadlyghost Member Posts: 57 Enthusiast
    xapim said:
    deadlyghost i can see you have a 7th gen cpu so it should work fine technically (but its not guaranteed this was tested to work fine on the G3-57, nitro 5 and up)  have you completely uninstalled the previous versions you had with youruninstaller or similar as i stated in the first post of this thread to completely remove any leftovers ? also do the same with the current one and go to C:\Program Files\WindowsApps (its a hidden folder also you have to take ownership of folder and all contents to be able to get it and delete all acer PS folders that you might still have in there then remoot into bios reset to defaults and install ps again and run the exe from here  
    C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\AcerIncorporated.PredatorSenseV30_3.0.3126.0_x64__48frkmn4z8aw4\Win32

    You can also reset your perfom counters thats usually the issue to solve ps not loading up check here

    PS: you dont need to add/change anything to the ini files just change the first folder name to your model name and nothing else also make sure you have the latest net framework
    I did everything possible.
    List of things I tried:
    1. Uninstall everything related to PS completely from /Program Files/ and /Program Files/Windows Apps
    2. Rebooted after each install
    3. Tried resetting the perf counters (the link you mentioned) but didn't solve the issue, windows event logger still dumps some error and warnings (see image below)


  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    You don't need to add anything related to i7-7700HQ. Just rename the 1st folder to G9-593 and then install.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • deadlyghostdeadlyghost Member Posts: 57 Enthusiast
    XdxD said:
    You don't need to add anything related to i7-7700HQ. Just rename the 1st folder to G9-593 and then install.
    I tried that as well, didn't work. Any other solutions?
  • Do you have release 1903 or 1909?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • deadlyghostdeadlyghost Member Posts: 57 Enthusiast
    Do you have release 1903 or 1909?
    I have 1909 release, currently fresh installing windows. Will post in a bit if it works.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online716

Ajendra25
Ajendra25
aphanic
aphanic
batmalin
batmalin
BenChan
BenChan
IVAN_PC
IVAN_PC
Kaifcze
Kaifcze
mickwb
mickwb
newUserPredetor
newUserPredetor
Rickenoid
Rickenoid
Uria
Uria
YAHIYA
YAHIYA
zxxBENJINAxxz
zxxBENJINAxxz
+704 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Assistance by Acer


Drivers &
Manuals

Acer
Answers

Get Product Information
( only)

Acer Support
Videos