Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Latest Predator Sense working on old H300 models

xapimxapim Posts: 2,878ACE Pathfinder
edited June 27 in Predator Laptops
I thought i would share this with the community (just in case no one knows yet) for anyone who is interested (and of course try it at your own risk) here is the fb link all credits due to U Amal Dev for finding it and i can say everything works fine on my G3-572 apart from the lighting options and true harmony due to the model not having this hardware but now i can control the temps and everything else on my  phone with the android app its really awesome while playing to see the real temps/speeds

https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300/permalink/2384900515059760/

https://www.facebook.com/u.amaldev/videos/1258564267651682/

 Ps: now i have a H500 lol (i wish)






https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
Acer support:
https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


Best Answer

«13

FAQ & Answers

  • xapimxapim Posts: 2,878ACE Pathfinder
    edited July 4 Accepted Answer
    Predator Sense V 3.00.3126 (Helios 700)

    I suggest to remove completely any older PS versions already installed with an uninstaller software (like youruninstaller for ex) to remove all the software leftovers including registry keys then restart (if needed) and install the new version

    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/support-product/8042?b=1&fbclid=IwAR2T-KsozQiOVZQA0nVYuP-Ot4eu5cMP6nXkB-aDiMDhID904QBDbZtSU6E


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 727Member Seasoned Specialist
    Can you overclock the GPU too?
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • xapimxapim Posts: 2,878ACE Pathfinder
    edited July 4
    yes same as any other ps as u can see in my prtscr its on extreme 😊


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • ElmeneElmene Posts: 1Member New User
    Hi, I need help with this.
    My laptop is an helios 300 ph-315-51 2018 model and when I try to install PredatorSense (the newest version 3126), it says that my laptop is not supported 
    I already checked  the name of my laptop, and it I s as “Predator PH-315-51”, I also tried executing the file APPXBUNDLE instead of the setup.exe file, obviously I deleted everything from the older version before trying the new installation 

    I’m lost, your model is even older than mine right? so, why is my laptop not supported? Or what Am I doing wrong? 


  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 727Member Seasoned Specialist
    Elmene said:
    Hi, I need help with this.
    My laptop is an helios 300 ph-315-51 2018 model and when I try to install PredatorSense (the newest version 3126), it says that my laptop is not supported 
    I already checked  the name of my laptop, and it I s as “Predator PH-315-51”, I also tried executing the file APPXBUNDLE instead of the setup.exe file, obviously I deleted everything from the older version before trying the new installation 

    I’m lost, your model is even older than mine right? so, why is my laptop not supported? Or what Am I doing wrong? 
    When you open the extracted file, you may see a folder named G3-572. Rename it to yours and then install Predator Sense.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • egydiocoelhoegydiocoelho Posts: 25,066ACE Trailblazer
    @Elmene, you're putting the wrong notebook name! The correct one would be Predator PH315-51, without the first dash! For colleague @xapim, man, it's always good to see users sharing these tips. Thanks for telling me about this tip!
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • xapimxapim Posts: 2,878ACE Pathfinder
    @Elmene, you're putting the wrong notebook name! The correct one would be Predator PH315-51, without the first dash! For colleague @xapim, man, it's always good to see users sharing these tips. Thanks for telling me about this tip!
    Your welcome the credits arent mine either :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • egydiocoelhoegydiocoelho Posts: 25,066ACE Trailblazer
    edited July 14
    @xapim! I know it was the user U Amal Dev from who provided this tip! However, it was you who published here in the community!
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • fred_23fred_23 Posts: 7Member New User
    XdxD said:
    Elmene said:
    Hi, I need help with this.
    My laptop is an helios 300 ph-315-51 2018 model and when I try to install PredatorSense (the newest version 3126), it says that my laptop is not supported 
    I already checked  the name of my laptop, and it I s as “Predator PH-315-51”, I also tried executing the file APPXBUNDLE instead of the setup.exe file, obviously I deleted everything from the older version before trying the new installation 

    I’m lost, your model is even older than mine right? so, why is my laptop not supported? Or what Am I doing wrong? 
    When you open the extracted file, you may see a folder named G3-572. Rename it to yours and then install Predator Sense.
    Hi,

    after having formatted my computer, I downloaded the Predator sense indicated to my computer (PH315-51), but the program supposedly installs but when I will look for it to open, it is as if there had any program installed.If I search the Start menu just pops up what follows in print. http://prntscr.com/ok3kbu

    Thank you!
  • xapimxapim Posts: 2,878ACE Pathfinder
    Yes the new PS its a windows app will not open the older way


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • ShahradkingShahradking Posts: 14Member

    Tinkerer

    xapim said:
    I thought i would share this with the community (just in case no one knows yet) for anyone who is interested (and of course try it at your own risk) here is the fb link all credits due to U Amal Dev for finding it and i can say everything works fine on my G3-572 apart from the lighting options and true harmony due to the model not having this hardware but now i can control the temps and everything else on my  phone with the android app its really awesome while playing to see the real temps/speeds

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300/permalink/2384900515059760/

    https://www.facebook.com/u.amaldev/videos/1258564267651682/

     Ps: now i have a H500 lol (i wish)




    Works on predator G9-593? I need it
  • egydiocoelhoegydiocoelho Posts: 25,066ACE Trailblazer
    Looks like it works. Try changing the name Predator PH317-52 to Predator G9-593 and run the installation.
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 727Member Seasoned Specialist
    Elmene said:
    Hi, I need help with this.
    My laptop is an helios 300 ph-315-51 2018 model and when I try to install PredatorSense (the newest version 3126), it says that my laptop is not supported 
    I already checked  the name of my laptop, and it I s as “Predator PH-315-51”, I also tried executing the file APPXBUNDLE instead of the setup.exe file, obviously I deleted everything from the older version before trying the new installation 

    I’m lost, your model is even older than mine right? so, why is my laptop not supported? Or what Am I doing wrong? 


    I got it now why it wasn't working for you. You need to put only model name without the "Predator" string.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • Acer-KarpAcer-Karp Posts: 2,130Acer Crew Acer Crew
    xapim said:
    I thought i would share this with the community (just in case no one knows yet) for anyone who is interested (and of course try it at your own risk) here is the fb link all credits due to U Amal Dev for finding it and i can say everything works fine on my G3-572 apart from the lighting options and true harmony due to the model not having this hardware but now i can control the temps and everything else on my  phone with the android app its really awesome while playing to see the real temps/speeds

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300/permalink/2384900515059760/

    https://www.facebook.com/u.amaldev/videos/1258564267651682/

     Ps: now i have a H500 lol (i wish)

    That is great!! Thank you for sharing with other users in the Community. We appreciate.
    minimizar para MAXIMIZAR.

    Descubra a mais recente e inovadora tecnologia que chegará no mercado, [email protected].
  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 727Member Seasoned Specialist
    Acer-Karp said:
    xapim said:
    I thought i would share this with the community (just in case no one knows yet) for anyone who is interested (and of course try it at your own risk) here is the fb link all credits due to U Amal Dev for finding it and i can say everything works fine on my G3-572 apart from the lighting options and true harmony due to the model not having this hardware but now i can control the temps and everything else on my  phone with the android app its really awesome while playing to see the real temps/speeds

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300/permalink/2384900515059760/

    https://www.facebook.com/u.amaldev/videos/1258564267651682/

     Ps: now i have a H500 lol (i wish)

    That is great!! Thank you for sharing with other users in the Community. We appreciate.
    I know it's great but could you help old models to get dedicated new Predator Sense, Quick Access and Acer Care Centre so that we can also enjoy them without modifying anything ourselves :#?  
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • egydiocoelhoegydiocoelho Posts: 25,066ACE Trailblazer
    @XdxD ;This would also be interesting for those who have an515-51 models, which do not have a nitro sense or predator sense officially available on the Acer website. I had to download the predator sense version of the ph717-71 model and change the name Predator PH317-52 to Nitro AN515-51 to have the predator sense installed, which shows that this model does support predator sense or nitro sense.
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 727Member Seasoned Specialist
    @XdxD ;This would also be interesting for those who have an515-51 models, which do not have a nitro sense or predator sense officially available on the Acer website. I had to download the predator sense version of the ph717-71 model and change the name Predator PH317-52 to Nitro AN515-51 to have the predator sense installed, which shows that this model does support predator sense or nitro sense.
    That's some good trick that you used. Hope Acer makes the new PS available for all.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • belikbelik Posts: 105Member Skilled Fixer
    edited August 10
    Both links aren’t working 
    The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.

    I am not a user of FB though, can you still open them?


Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online167

brummyfan2
brummyfan2
exantro
exantro
eze
eze
imsujan
imsujan
IVAN_PC
IVAN_PC
Janko44
Janko44
Kno63
Kno63
lawrence_
lawrence_
oseofwar
oseofwar
+158 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Member Highlight

We would like to feature andylb as a destacated member in the Acer Community. With his dedication and support efforts, andylb has become a Valued Contributor . On behalf of the Acer Community team and all our users, we want to recognize and thank you for your dedication!

Total Posts and Comments: 1020

Total Points:2602

Total Accepted Answers: 126

andylb Valued Contributor
Intel Extreme KAtowise 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.