How do I remove an account from the main sign-in screen on my Acer Chromebook?
You can delete accounts from the main sign-in screen on your Chromebook with the exception of the Google Account with owner privileges. When removing an account, its removed from the screen and your Chromebook immediately. To add the deleted account back to the sign-in screen, just sign-in with it as if for the first time.
Note: Removing an account from your Chromebook does not delete the Google Account itself, or the data and settings synced with the account.
For steps to remove accounts from your sign-in screen, visit Google's Account deletion page.
For more information, visit the Chrome OS Help Center.