Nitro 5 AN515-44 Windows 11 stays on a black screen at startup

SunSetTR
SunSetTR Member Posts: 76 Devotee WiFi Icon
edited December 2023 in Nitro Gaming

I have a Nitro 5 AN515-44 device. I'm only having this problem on Windows 11. I've been using the device for 2 years and I've started to hate Windows 11 because of this problem. What is causing the problem is that the Windows quick startup setting is enabled. I have a problem with the fast startup on the computer. Also, because of this problem, it takes a long time to load the TPM information, and Windows Defender opens late. Acer has not offered any update support for Windows 11 support on this device. There is no mouse cursor on the screen, the task manager does not open in any way, the computer does not respond.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/12IDTFKE0JjDbCOX85rJRvBXvm_PYdIdh/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/12hxs0ORLhwOJ_4BchsMfwxaT4AvtzP5-/view?usp=sharing

[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]

Answers

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,859 Trailblazer

Sorry but I can't open those vids, so I can't see the exact problems that you are having. but those problems that you are describing should NOT be happening if you have got this AMD laptop setup properly. Have you got the latest AMD drivers installed, have you installed the last bios, have you done a Clean Install of Win-11 since new and are you running Win-11 version 23H2 and all windows updates are up to date, have you installed the latest NVidia graphics drivers as all these things are essential for laptop to function properly. Let us know.

Also try the following to fix the Windows startup enabled problems, as this setting is set to on in 99% of systems and should work 100%.

1. Restore default power options:

Press Windows key + R, then type: powercfg -restoredefaultschemes.

Restart your PC and check if the issue persists .

2. Run power troubleshooter: