Is it possible to upgrade my g3-710 desktop? I would have to upgrade my PSU as well.

Options
AlexEatsRamen420
AlexEatsRamen420 Member Posts: 1 New User
edited February 24 in Predator Desktops

I am new to the pc gaming world and I was gifted a acer predator g3-710 with a 1060 3gb 12gb of ram and a i5 7400. I am pretty sure that my 1060 is shot. I was wondering if i could totally upgrade it, like the GPU and the CPU but I think the i5 7400 is working well. I was thinking of maybe a 30 series, I feel like that sounds ridiculous, and I am pretty sure I would have to upgrade my PSU as well. So if someone could help me figure out if I can upgrade my pc if it is even possible

[Edited the thread to add issue detail]

Answers

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 9,980 Trailblazer
    Options

Increase this desktops Acer proprietary PSU to this laptops 730W Acer part #; DC.73018.001, as this PSU will give you a better scope to upgrade the gpu to a higher spec, this desktop was fitted with the NVidia GTX 1080 GDDRVX 8GB Acer part #: DA.10811.002, as its highest spec gpu, so consider upgrading to this gpu. if you haven't got the i7 cpu then upgrade to this desktops Core i7-7700K type, also look at the Crucial Acer Predator G3-710 RAM & SSD Upgrades for this desktops ram upgrades, as doing all this will improve your desktops performance by at least 100%. Good luck and hope this helps you out

If this answers your question and solved your query please "Click on Yes" or "Click on Like" if you find my answer useful👍

• billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 31,779 Trailblazer
    Options

Ignore both of those. :)