About brand new computer I bought 10 days ago.

Options
nurkonor
nurkonor Member Posts: 3 New User

Hello. This is my first time here and if I make a mistake sorry for this. I bought a new Acer Predator Helios 300 10 days ago from BestBuy in the U.S. I am Turkish and accommodating in Turkey normally. My parents visited my relatives and bought it when they were coming back. It had no problems till yesterday, but all of a sudden when I opened my computer yesterday night a green line appeared on the right side of the screen. It is nearly 3 inches long and not so thick. I never hit the computer to anywhere. It happened all of a sudden. I contacted Acer Turkey but they said they need to inspect the computer and the warranty does not provide Turkey support. I know that I have to send it back to America but does the warranty solve this problem or would they charge me for it? I apologize for the inconvenience and thank you in advance for your support. Have a nice day.

Answers

• Puraw
    Puraw ACE, Member Posts: 8,264 Trailblazer
    edited June 2023
    Options

I don't know about repairs under warranty abroad and if dead pixels are falling under Acer warranty you can try to look it up on Acers Warranty sites:
    https://community.acer.com/en/kb/articles/15377-acer-international-travelers-warranty
    https://www.acer.com/us-en/support/warranty/warranty-information.html

That's a pity, brand new screen. I have such a blemish on my TN 16" screen, also on the right side but it is grey so I learned to live with it, so will you I hope. You can replace the panel after you get more pixel issues or when you want an IPS or OLED screen, TN or IPS 16" panels should not cost more than $100 to replace (Philippines) probably the same in Turkey.😉

• nurkonor
    Options