Predator Titan 500 PT515-51 fps dropped dratically?

Options
Badgersurfer
Badgersurfer Member Posts: 23 Troubleshooter
edited April 2022 in Windows 11
I have a 2019 Predator Titan 500 PT515-51 standard layout RTX2060, 16GB Ram 500gb NVme drive (also added a 1TB NVme Samsung D: drive... I am running Windows 11. The only games I use are Steam platform UBOAT, Train Sim World 2 and Myst. Up until January they were running fine around 50fps under Win 11. Then suddenly for no apparent reason Train Sim World 2 and Uboat started jogging along really chunkily i.e. the fps dropped to 10-14fps. I unistalled the Intel 630 UHD drivers and downloaded them from Acer site and reinstalled also I downloaded the Nvidia 474.xx drivers and did a clean install but this made no difference. I also run Photoshop, Premier, Freecad and Fusion 360 but these all seem to be performing fine. I have many years experience with computers so have gone through the obvious but this is confusing. Other than doing a factory reset which I have my doubts are there any ideas how I may track this down or fix it? I have added a screenshot of 3D Mark Demo from the Staem platform as well... 

[​//Edited the content to add model name]

Comments

• GAMING6698
    GAMING6698 ACE Posts: 6,323 Pathfinder
    Options
    @Badgersurfer
    First check if you CPU/GPU Temperatures are below 90Degree C while gaming?
    windows 10/11 optimization guide for gaming 
    Windows 10/11 optimization guide for gaming — Acer Community

My AN515-43 laptop UserBenchmark-
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/51514566
  • Badgersurfer
    Options
    @Badgersurfer
    First check if you CPU/GPU Temperatures are below 90Degree C while gaming?