windows boot manager

mandy30
mandy30 Member Posts: 135 Skilled Fixer WiFi Icon
edited February 2022 in Aspire and Veriton Desktops
just a quick question,when i do a fresh install of windows 10,does the windows boot manager on d drive still boot the new install of windows on c drive please

Answers

• AnhEZ28
    AnhEZ28 ACE, Member Posts: 4,091 Pathfinder
    @mandy30 if you do not format the c: drive, then the windows is still there and it will let you choose Windows 10 on drive c or d for about 30 secs.
    Please remember to include @AnhEZ28 when you want to reply back to my comment so that I can check your response.
    Thank you and have a nice day!
  • mandy30
    this pc is turning out to be a nightmare,I have never formatted a drive and am a total novice,all i wanted to do was install a fresh copy of windows,now i get this come up
  • mandy30
    I have 2 drives, c where windows is and d which boots windows as far as I know which is a ssd drive,can anyone please explain how i re install windows please
  • Larryodie
    Larryodie Member Posts: 1,567 Community Aficionado WiFi Icon
    edited February 2022
      I'm confused as you don't install in a partition. Let it install on C
  • mandy30
    me too,when i loaded driver from the usb windows 10 disk the top 2 pics where what were showing,it only showed one drive even though it has 2,I followed a youtube video and typed diskmgm and it showed this,I wanted to reinstall windows because with all the problems I have had and tried to fix it has got corrupt somewhere,I have tried to fix the problem but it says unable to fix.the windows usb would,nt work until I downloaded a storage driver then it showed the top 2 pics.to be honest I feel like chucking this pc through the window.I posted my problem in windows 10 forums and got this reply

The Acer is a brand new computer so you should install as UEFI-GPT. To do so, you must boot the Win 10 installation drive as UEFI.

Again: