worst servicing ever - predator helios 300 ph315-52

ri_gga
ri_gga Member Posts: 2 New User
edited June 2021 in Predator Laptops
my Acer predator helios 300 ph315-52 had backlight bleeding so I contacted the service center for getting the screen replaced. after a lot of convincing, they agreed that they will replace my screen, and their technician who was assigned to replace the display killed my motherboard. it took a week for the motherboard to arrive, and keep in mind that I am a 5th-semester computer engineering student, with 2 internships going on as of now, and I have a ton of assignments to do daily because of the deadlines. so, in that one week, where I was left without my laptop, due to a completely avoidable mistake, I was not able to complete my assignments, missed my deadlines, and was not able to participate in the live coding sessions hosted by my professors (who expect a lot from me). this sure did cost me a lot, speaking academically, and mentally too.
now after all the hassle and wait, the display which they installed is even worse, has more bleeding, a dead pixel in the middle of the screen, and is installed loosely (literally moves up, down, back, and forth behind the bezels). the thermal performance is absolute horse-*****, reaches 93 when I play rainbow six siege, and I sit in front of a window AC which blasts cool air onto the laptop (i usually avg on sub 80 temps like this)
now, when I contacted the service center regarding all the issues with the newer display, they put me through to a manager who proposed that they won't install a new display but what they are willing to do is install the stock display which they have kept with themselves as a solution, which is literally not a "solution" to my original complaint.
I genuinely feel cheated on and violated by this type of behavior from Acer's "service" center, which sadly failed to serve me.