Acer Aspire T3-600 Drive Caddy /Cage

StephenOz59
StephenOz59 Member Posts: 6 New User
Hi there, 
(Newbie here so may have posted wrong)
Saw a response to a post for a double HDD cage for a Drive Caddy for T3-600. 
Link:- https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/555805/drive-caddy-for-t3-600
Are you able to tell me if you know if it is still available and from where as had no luck locally here in Australia or across the pond in New Zealand.
Thanx

Answers

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,457 Trailblazer
    edited June 2021
    Hi there, 
    (Newbie here so may have posted wrong)
    Saw a response to a post for a double HDD cage for a Drive Caddy for T3-600. 
    Link:- https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/555805/drive-caddy-for-t3-600
    Are you able to tell me if you know if it is still available and from where as had no luck locally here in Australia or across the pond in New Zealand.
    Thanx
    That double cage is part of your T3-600's case, you don't have to buy it, just take your OEM case apart and the cage will come out. See the PDF diagram "Removing HDD" (the cage is No 40 in the exploded diagram) below for the T3-600's service manual that I've included and also the exploded diagram of all components and descriptions. Its a simple job. 

T3-600 OEM HDD cage.
  • StephenOz59
    Thanx for your response StevenGen

Maybe I should have explained myself better, but hey I am a newbie here and now include a pic of my setup of "My Acer Aspire T3-600 Setup"

My Setup is:
    1. CD/DVD Drive
    2. 4.7in (12cm) Empty space that seems that it can and should accommodate a Hard disk with some additional bits.
    3. 1 Single 3.5 HD Caddy

Ideally I would like to use 3x3.5 HDDs and the double HD caddy would suit, as well as spacers or converters as such to install a 3.5in in the No: 2 Slot.

I know this is an old system and I consider it a project as well as a challenge.

Thanx 
  • StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,457 Trailblazer