How can I turn my Acer Spin 11 chromebook back on?

Options
fatraccoon
fatraccoon Member Posts: 7 New User
Hey! I'm having the same problem, one day I was in class and everything worked just fine, I close the laptop and go to my next class, then when I open it, it doesn't turn on, I sat there and tried all class period to turn it on and nothing happened, I tried charging it but it only flashes a blue light for a second. Then I tried doing the same thing later that day but still, nothing. I ended up leaving the laptop sit in my room for a few weeks, I realized that I'm going to be needing it soon so I tried giving it a shot to start working again. I tried the hard reset with the power and refresh button but no success, my actual charger cord has a spot where usually an orange light would appear after I plug it in, but now the orange light isn't showing up and pretty much the only thing that has happened is a quick blue flash after I plugged it in, I'm not tech savvy at all haha, does anyone know what's wrong and how I can fix this? I have an Acer Spin 11 chromebook model N17Q8. I have tried the hard reset, I've tired holding the power button for 30+ seconds, I've tried letting it charge all night, but still nothing.

Answers

• Balatekie
    Balatekie ACE Posts: 1,353 Pioneer
    edited May 2021
    Options
    Hi @fatraccoon

I understand that Chromebook does not turn on. To isolate the issue & drive in correct path of resolution, I need few information. 

1. Do you see any light indication in the laptop, before & after connecting charger? If so please share the color of the light and its status [flashing or solid].
    2. After connecting charger and when you press power button, do you see any light indication? 

I also request you to try restoring the Chromebook. To get instructions on doing it, please click here

Regards, 

:) If you think I've answered your question, please hit the Accept Answer:)

• fatraccoon
    Options