Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Predator x27 No signal with HDMI+ where is the DDC port?

astaliciaastalicia Posts: 8Member New User
Hello,
I recently purchased a Predator X27 (UM.HX0AA.004). I plugged both the HDMI and the DP. DP seems to be working well, but when I change to HDMI, I keep getting an error message. The screen is black and it says ''no signal''. I tried rebooting the computer and plugging the cable again but it doesn't seems to work. I checked if I had the right cable and it seemed ok. I joined pictures of the way the cables are currently plugged in. (monitor, computer, close-up of the computer)

A note on the first picture : there isn't any plug to the left of the HDMI. The picture was taken in an angle because of the stand. Last wire is the power, not the headphone.

I also have another question. The user guide says the monitor support DDC, but I have no idea where to plug that cable on the monitor. On the computer, I have to put it in the graphic card (visible below and between the two cables on the last picture).

Thanks.


Best Answer

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 7,863 Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Only one of the cables must be connected.
    Either use DP or use HDMi.
    In the same monitor it is not possible to use the 2 connections at the same time in the same GPU.
    DP has better quality and performance.


    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                             ACE Pathfinder 2014 - 2019                          


FAQ & Answers

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 7,863ACE Pathfinder
    Good Morning astalicia !

    I think I'm a little confused.
    Are you trying to connect the desktop to the monitor via DP and are not giving video signal?
    Are you using only one monitor?

    I did not see it connected via HDMi.

    DCC?
    I do not know the term to which you refer.





    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                             ACE Pathfinder 2014 - 2019                          


  • astaliciaastalicia Posts: 8Member New User
    I have both DP and HDMI connected. DP works, HDMI doesn't. The cable order is HDMI, DP, Power. The picture is taken in angle. I checked and couldn't find any other port to the left. I have only one monitor.
    DDC= Display Data Channel (page 20-21 of the manual)

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 7,863ACE Pathfinder
    But are you trying to connect DP and HDMi at the same time?

    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                             ACE Pathfinder 2014 - 2019                          


  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 7,863ACE Pathfinder
    DDC is just the communication protocol if your devices are supported.


    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                             ACE Pathfinder 2014 - 2019                          


  • astaliciaastalicia Posts: 8Member New User
    Yes... They are both plugged at once. Never done this before. Should I unplug DP ?

    Ok for DDC. I have a 19 pin cable. Is it going to lag during gaming if this cable isn't connected in the graphic card?

    My first language is French. I can write the problem in French as well. It will be easier for me to explain.

    Pour le HDMi, j'ai branché les deux câbles en même temps. Est-ce un problème ? Devrais-je débrancher le DP? Au sujet du DDC, j'ai un cable 19 pins qui venait avec mon ancien écran. Le vendeur m'a dit que brancher ce cable dans la carte graphique du PC permet d'éviter du lag durant le gaming. Je n'arrive pas à trouver de trous dans l'écran pour le brancher. (Du côté de l'ordinateur, je sais où il va). Est-ce que la vitesse de l'ordinateur va être affectée?


  • astaliciaastalicia Posts: 8Member New User
    edited April 13
    Edit : Yup, seems like having both cables at once was the problem. Not sure about DDC though.
  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 7,863ACE Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Only one of the cables must be connected.
    Either use DP or use HDMi.
    In the same monitor it is not possible to use the 2 connections at the same time in the same GPU.
    DP has better quality and performance.


    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um "Curtir", marque como "Solucionado" e clique em "Promover"!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a like, flag as "Fixed" and click "Promote"!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                             ACE Pathfinder 2014 - 2019                          


  • astaliciaastalicia Posts: 8Member New User
    Thank you!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online175

Abygail
Abygail
Acer-David
Acer-David
Acer-Harvey
Acer-Harvey
jayjay271983
jayjay271983
Kyriako
Kyriako
mattwag
mattwag
Mæxxx
Mæxxx
PGyousef
PGyousef
xapim
xapim
+166 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Intel Extreme KAtowise 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.