Installed SSD Drive after cloning current hard drive - Aspire VN7-791G does not show drive in BIOS

WebDesigner
WebDesigner Member Posts: 5

Tinkerer

edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
I own 3 Acer Aspire V17 Nitro Black VN7-791G-76Z8 laptops and want to upgrade 2 of them with 1gb SSD's.

I purchased these SSDs: Intel 660p Series M.2 2280 1TB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 3D NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDPEKNW010T8X1 ...from Newegg:
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820167462

They are PCIe x4 gen 3.0 SSDs.

According to an answer from "Acer America Manufacturer · March 29, 2017" on the amazon page for this laptop, the "M.2 slot supports SATA3 or PCIe x4 Gen 3 SSD"

I cloned the old drive using an external SSD/USB enclosure with Macrium Reflect (which supports this function).  I am not a novice and I am 99% sure I have set up the SSD correctly to be the boot drive. 

I disconnected the old hard drive and installed the SSD in the SSD slot in the laptop.

The BIOS screen (F2) does not show the drive listed.

Am I doing something wrong?  Or is this laptop not compatible with this drive?  I'd really appreciate a knowledgeable answer to this issue.

Thanks!

Best Answer

Answers

• Commodore_1995#
    Commodore_1995# ACE Posts: 97,716 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!