Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Firmware updation

nitin1504nitin1504 Posts: 14Member New User
Hey guys I've recently bought acer A515 51G and got firmware update through windows update of V1.18 but then i reinstalled windows 10 and tried updating the firmware but the version it's showing me in device manager is V1.15 where as in bios it showed me firmware bios V1.18. What to do please help me i can't understand the case here.

FAQ & Answers

  • JackEJackE Posts: 8,918ACE Pathfinder
    >>>but then i reinstalled windows 10>>>
    (1) How did you re-install Win10? (2) Why did you re-install Win10? Jack E/NJ
  • nitin1504nitin1504 Posts: 14Member New User
    JackE said:
    >>>but then i reinstalled windows 10>>>
    (1) How did you re-install Win10? (2) Why did you re-install Win10? Jack E/NJ
    1.I formatted my system. (Clean installation of windows 10)
    2.I was using windows 10 home so i formatted it and installed windows 10 pro.
  • JackEJackE Posts: 8,918ACE Pathfinder
    (1) What problem did you have with Home Premium? (2) Did you also delete the hidden recovery partition?

    The ACER v1.18 was released yesterday. If you are experiencing no issues other than Device Mgr/BIOS Info reporting descrepancies, disregard  it for now. Jack E/NJ
  • nitin1504nitin1504 Posts: 14Member New User
    JackE said:
    (1) What problem did you have with Home Premium? (2) Did you also delete the hidden recovery partition?

    The ACER v1.18 was released yesterday. If you are experiencing no issues other than Device Mgr/BIOS Info reporting descrepancies, disregard  it for now. Jack E/NJ
    1) Just wanted to use pro as it do have more features like V sync and bashshell for linux and bitlocker that i needed so you can understand.......
    And the case is that you know we can go in the bios from pressing f2 at the time of boot and it showed me bios V 1.18 where in windows device manager it is showing something else (bios V1.15) that i can't understand why is it happening.
  • JackEJackE Posts: 8,918ACE Pathfinder
    Press the Winkey + R. Enter "msinfo32.exe" without the quotes. What BIOS version do you see? Jack E/NJ
  • nitin1504nitin1504 Posts: 14Member New User
    JackE said:
    Press the Winkey + R. Enter "msinfo32.exe" without the quotes. What BIOS version do you see? Jack E/NJ
    I am seeing bios version 1.18.
  • JackEJackE Posts: 8,918ACE Pathfinder
    You obviously have 1.18. Can you post a screenshot of your Device Manager output? Jack E/NJ
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online140

19XLR95
19XLR95
brummyfan2
brummyfan2
Csilla8820
Csilla8820
gautam2009
gautam2009
Magedeid
Magedeid
Mags0
Mags0
mayu08
mayu08
Skree
Skree
+132 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acer Store Deutschland


KOSTENLOSER VERSAND - AUSGEZEICHNETER SERVICE

IFA 2018

IFA 2018

IFA 2018

IFA 2018

New Here?

Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.