Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

X34p screen goes from time to time black for a second and then shows that it is connected via DP

okk1980okk1980 Posts: 2Member New User
Hi,

i have the following issue with my new X34P monitor.
The X34p screen turns black for a second and then shows that it is connected via DP on the top right.
This can happen 1 time in a hour or several times in 5 minutes.
This can happen at windows desktop, and also in every game.
I have same experience with 120hz and 100hz in native resolution.
Also tried the original cable and a 5m Roland DP 1.3 cable. Both behave the same way.
GPU is a Asus 1080 TI OC Strix with 397.64.
G-Sync is on full screen.
the GPU is set to performance mode.
Anyone an idea how to solve it?


FAQ & Answers

  • BalatekieBalatekie Posts: 565ACE Pioneer
    Hi, The X34 monitor may show a flicker if overclocked to 120Hz. If set to a lower setting, such as 95Hz, it may work fine.
    This device is designed to support refresh rate overclocking. However, overclocking may result in system instability. If you experience instability, try reducing the overclock to a lower refresh rate through the on-screen display settings.
     :) If you think I've answered your question, please hit the Accept Answer:)

  • okk1980okk1980 Posts: 2Member New User
    Thx for the answer. I thought 100hz is no overclock and has to work. I will try with 95 to see if there is a difference.
  • RidingTheFlowRidingTheFlow Posts: 93Member Fixer
    edited May 2018
    Balatekie said:
    Hi, The X34 monitor may show a flicker if overclocked to 120Hz. If set to a lower setting, such as 95Hz, it may work fine.
    This device is designed to support refresh rate overclocking. However, overclocking may result in system instability. If you experience instability, try reducing the overclock to a lower refresh rate through the on-screen display settings.
    Very misleading answer. User asked about X34P, not X34.
    X34P have advertised standard refresh rate of 120Hz. This is not overclock, and must always work without issues.
    I refer you to Acer own specification - https://www.acer.com/ac/en/GB/content/predator-model/UM.CX0EE.P01
    Maximum Resolution3440 x 1440
       Standard Refresh Rate120 Hz

  • luxiusluxius Posts: 1Member New User
    okk1980 said:
    Hi,

    i have the following issue with my new X34P monitor.
    The X34p screen turns black for a second and then shows that it is connected via DP on the top right.
    This can happen 1 time in a hour or several times in 5 minutes.
    This can happen at windows desktop, and also in every game.
    I have same experience with 120hz and 100hz in native resolution.
    Also tried the original cable and a 5m Roland DP 1.3 cable. Both behave the same way.
    GPU is a Asus 1080 TI OC Strix with 397.64.
    G-Sync is on full screen.
    the GPU is set to performance mode.
    Anyone an idea how to solve it?


    Same issue here.
    I try all the suggestions but still the same...

    did you solve it?
  • HilfylHilfyl Posts: 2Member New User
    Up, same issue :)
  • llMavllllMavll Posts: 1Member New User
    Same thing here....anyone have any solutions? Anybody RMA it with success?
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online141

Jameshowlett
Jameshowlett
KingPanda
KingPanda
lyousy2k3
lyousy2k3
madev_sp
madev_sp
Silvio1974
Silvio1974
smellijor
smellijor
TA1b3a40
TA1b3a40
Titeange24
Titeange24
Vanildinho
Vanildinho
Welker9
Welker9
YerayRG
YerayRG
+130 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.