HELP issues with my Laptop

ElDodo
ElDodo Member Posts: 2 New User
edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives
So firstly Apologies if I am posting in the wrong Catergory, I have a Aspire S7 Laptop.

About 4 Weeks ago my laptop started to hang and it constantly did it. I was running Windows 10 and I thought it was time to to a factory reset as I hadnt done one in a while and start my laptop from scratch and rebuild it.
I know a little bit about PC's but I am no expert.
So I did that and little did I know it did a factory reset to Windows 8. I tried to re-install with the Windows 10 creation too and kept having issues and constantly having it hang on me, as time went on I thought OK best to upgrade to windows 8.1 and try and upgrade it from there.
So for the past 2 weeks its been a constant battle trying to get upgraded to windows 10 and still havent got there. 
Tried the SFC /Scannow, Tried the DISM tool, Tried both restore and repaid functions, tried the clean boot. Then I tried starting / resetting with the ALT + F10 and thats where things really started to go south.
Now every time my PC starts / runs.. it has the blue screen with Start windows 8 and windows rollback.. I cant seem to get rid of that..(its a loop)
Ive tried doing an install from a thumb drive and its no good.

Ive tried the Windows factory settings and restart / repair.. no luck

And on top of that, I believe there is something wrong with my PC Partitions, because now whenever I try and upgrade it says missing partition.

Now Ive checked the SSD and all the clusters and they appear to be OK..

Does anyone have any idea on a solution???
Desperately want to go back to Windows 10 

Hope you can help

Answers

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,476 Trailblazer
    >>>Desperately want to go back to Windows 10 >>>