next@acer 2020

I want the new predator sense application is it possible?

blocchottblocchott Member Posts: 1 Newbie
I would like the new predatorsense application but I have an Acer Predator 17 G9-793.

Heres the one I have currently: 



Heres the one I want: 


Could anyone help me get this one not the one I have currently?

FAQ & Answers

  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    edited October 2019
    Hi,
    Me too but so far no luck 😂😂 it could be our CPU limitation, wait for someone else to respond.
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    XdxD said:
    Hi,
    Me too but so far no luck 😂😂 it could be our CPU limitation, wait for someone else to respond.
    The one from G3-572 doesn't work for your model?
    I will give it a try and let you know.
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    XdxD said:
    Hi,
    Me too but so far no luck 😂😂 it could be our CPU limitation, wait for someone else to respond.
    The one from G3-572 doesn't work for your model?
    Thanks my friend, I can not believe my luck, managed to install by renaming the CPU to i7-6700HQ in Plugs folder. Overclocking section isn't showing up but I am not bothered for the time being.

    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    edited October 2019
    XdxD said:
    Hi,
    Me too but so far no luck 😂😂 it could be our CPU limitation, wait for someone else to respond.
    The one from G3-572 doesn't work for your model?
    Thanks my friend, I can not believe my luck, managed to install by renaming the CPU to i7-6700HQ in Plugs folder. Overclocking section isn't showing up but I am not bothered for the time being.

    @blocchott, try this for now. Also, @brummyfan2, try inputting your GPU values from old PS to new one in Overclock or some other sort of configuration file.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    Hi,
    It looks somewhat crippled at the moment, I have tried @Red-Sand registry hack but it hasn't helped  :'( never mind, I'll leave it for the time being  :)
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    Hi,
    It looks somewhat crippled at the moment, I have tried @Red-Sand registry hack but it hasn't helped  :'( never mind, I'll leave it for the time being  :)
    Ohk.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    Hi @blocchott,
    Sorry I didn't post what I have done, download the version 2.01.3005 from Acer support site, search for G3-572, download and extract the zip file, open the extracted folder, open v2.01.3005 folder, open plugs folder, right click the CPU, click Rename, then type your CPU name(I hope it's i7-6700hq).
    Then run the setup file as admin.
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • Metal_MasherMetal_Masher Member Posts: 65 Devotee
    Will this trick work with a G9-791 i5-6300hq cpu??
    Game 39%, Desk 122%, Work 57%
    CCPU: Intel Core i5-6300HQ - 50.6%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 970M - 32.2%
    SSD: Crucial P1 3D NVMe PCIe M.2 1TB - 594.5%
    SSD: Patriot P200 1TB - 68.6%
    RAM: Unknown CT8G4SFS8213.M8FA Hynix HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF 1315 CT8G4SFS8213.M8FA 24GB - 56.9%
    MBD: Acer Predator G9-791
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,673 Trailblazer
    Will this trick work with a G9-791 i5-6300hq cpu??
    Hi,
    You could give it a try, if it doesn't work you can go back to the original version.
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • sri369sri369 ACE Posts: 1,950 Pathfinder
    blocchott said:
    Heres the one I want: 
    This isn't new, to my knowledge. This was what my laptop shipped with when I got my G3-572 about 18 months ago. I think you need to update your registry to one of the supported models and then you should be able to install this. Try searching on this forum itself, there should be a few threads from a few months ago on how to do that.

    By the way, I tried the version above too, but came back to this - since I felt this is much light weight comparatively, and gets the job done.
    Karma...
    LIKE - if helpful
    ACCEPT - if helped resolve
    ---------
    I am not an Acer employee.
    Your issue could get better coverage and more answers if posted in forums than in a message to me.

    ---------
    User benchmark: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/10977437


  • sri369sri369 ACE Posts: 1,950 Pathfinder
    Thanks my friend, I can not believe my luck, managed to install by renaming the CPU to i7-6700HQ in Plugs folder. Overclocking section isn't showing up but I am not bothered for the time being.
    Try putting your laptop to sleep or hibernate and wake it up. This version has a bug that sometimes fails to recognize GPU when cold started.
    Karma...
    LIKE - if helpful
    ACCEPT - if helped resolve
    ---------
    I am not an Acer employee.
    Your issue could get better coverage and more answers if posted in forums than in a message to me.

    ---------
    User benchmark: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/10977437


  • xapimxapim ACE Posts: 5,230 Pathfinder
    edited October 2019
    blocchott try this one working fine on mine :) not sure about the 17's but technically it should work if it works with the H300's HQ cpus should work with all its just a matter of giving it a shot  


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    The v3 PS doesn't work with 6th-gen Intel CPUs I think. 
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • Metal_MasherMetal_Masher Member Posts: 65 Devotee
    Just letting you guys know that version mentioned will not install on G9-791, this suck as I wanted the newer version installed as the GUI looks so much better, did rename the files the @brummyfan2 mentioned and unfortunately it didn't work for me so I'm stuck with v1  :'(
    Game 39%, Desk 122%, Work 57%
    CCPU: Intel Core i5-6300HQ - 50.6%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 970M - 32.2%
    SSD: Crucial P1 3D NVMe PCIe M.2 1TB - 594.5%
    SSD: Patriot P200 1TB - 68.6%
    RAM: Unknown CT8G4SFS8213.M8FA Hynix HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF 1315 CT8G4SFS8213.M8FA 24GB - 56.9%
    MBD: Acer Predator G9-791
  • XdxDXdxD Member Posts: 1,209 Overclocked Contributor
    Acer gives new Quick Access versions to all but not Predator Sense which I feel is not a good practice.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online865

Abbeythalas
Abbeythalas
Abhisek
Abhisek
afroshxt
afroshxt
alphatdm
alphatdm
batmalin
batmalin
BillMiner1
BillMiner1
Dchat
Dchat
Dmann54
Dmann54
DOLLOR
DOLLOR
egydiocoelho
egydiocoelho
Geekaz01d
Geekaz01d
GrootMV
GrootMV
JackE
JackE
JArcano0524
JArcano0524
khayargoli
khayargoli
Leohart03
Leohart03
LSC2090
LSC2090
LucasSalvi
LucasSalvi
MaClane
MaClane
MartínCastillo
MartínCastillo
pkw
pkw
Qwertz20
Qwertz20
RAndradee
RAndradee
sebsa
sebsa
strader
strader
TigriPanGarfio
TigriPanGarfio
xapim
xapim
+838 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Assistance by Acer


Drivers &
Manuals

Acer
Answers

Get Product Information
( only)

Acer Support
Videos

Member Highlight

We want to recognize GAMING6698's dedicated efforts in the Acer Community. GAMING6698 has become one of the main collaborators since joining the Community in November of 2019.
On behalf of all our users and the Acer Team, we thank you for your dedication!

Total Posts and Comments: 3315

Total Points:5742

Total Accepted Answers: 289

GAMING6698 Mainframe Wrangler