Predator Helios 3D 15 (PH3D15-71-92TF) with Spatial Labs and Spatial Labs Experience Center Pro

longbeach
longbeach Member Posts: 7

Tinkerer

edited July 15 in SpatialLabs

I have a question regarding the SpatialLabs features of your laptops. I am an engineer working with BIM, interested in purchasing a workstation with glasses-free 3D functionality, and I am primarily considering the PREDATOR HELIOS 3D 15 (PH3D15-71-92TF). Given the cost of the product, I would like to clarify some software features that I read about on your page www.acer.com/us-en/spatiallabs, particularly in reference to the SpatialLabs Experience Center. In the table at the bottom of the page, it clearly states that the Pro version of the said suite is only available for the Acer Aspire 3D 15 SpatialLabs Edition, a model that seems to have lower specifications and price. I understand that the PREDATOR is mainly designed for gaming, but as I intend to use it for rendering, I was wondering if it is possible to upgrade the base version of the SpatialLabs Experience Center with all the functionalities of the Pro version (e.g., Add-ons for Model Viewer).

[Edited the thread to add model number to the title]

Best Answer

• GAMING6698
    GAMING6698 ACE Posts: 7,650 Pathfinder
    Answer ✓

The Predator Helios 300 SpatialLabs Edition laptop appears to be a powerful device well-suited for 3D rendering and modeling tasks, with its high-end specifications like the i9-13900HX processor, RTX 4080 GPU, and ample storage and memory. However, you are correct that the advanced SpatialLabs Pro features with additional functionality like the Model Viewer add-on are currently only available on the lower-specced Aspire 3D 15 SpatialLabs Edition model.