My Nitro 5 AN515-44 shows no bootable device

Jassboi28
Jassboi28 Member Posts: 12

Tinkerer

So I was going to upgrade my acer nitro 5 from Windows 10 to Windows 11, then I realised that to use the EASYBCD my laptop needs to be in legacy mode. So I found a tutorial, it stated that I needed to download EASEUS Partition Master so I did. Then the dude said to change the c drive to mbr. And I did, I dont know much how to explain it, because im new to this. But I am trying my best. Then when I restarted it, the partition master did it's thing, then it told me to press enter, I did. After which my laptop restarted and it just stated that no bootable device. Please HELP!!!

Answers

• Puraw
    Puraw ACE, Member Posts: 11,827 Trailblazer

If your BIOS shows the Legacy option as well as UEFI it will support the MBR boot format. If BIOS only shows UEFI your motherboard does not support MBR and your HDD is initialized as UEFI. You should have just waited till Windows10 offered you to upgrade to W11, not use the Clean Install method with an ISO image. Boot to BIOS with F2 and press F9, reset to factory defaults. save BIOS settings on exit and reboot. When it won't boot to Windows because the bootloader on your HDD is corrupted but you can see the Acer logo right after booting, quickly press Alt+F10 this will get you to the Troubleshoot screen, click on Advanced and Reset this PC without losing your files. Then wait a few days till W10 will offer to upgrade to Windows11, meanwhile stay up-to-date with Windows check for updates and do system maintenance: https://www.windowscentral.com/how-prepare-your-pc-windows-11-upgrade.

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,448 Trailblazer

Your Nitro AN515-44 is a fully compatible Win-11 laptop, it has all the specs of its CPU Ryzen 5 or 7 and its motherboard is also TPM compatible, but Acer does not have drivers for Win-11 and only has drivers for Win-10, all missing drivers you will have to use Win-10 drivers.