Aspire Z24-891 is incredibly slow...takes about 15 minutes to load anything.

jcatha1
jcatha1 Member Posts: 15 Troubleshooter
edited August 28 in All-In-One PCs

Hello. I have the above model of desktop PC. It's only about 6 years old and I hardly use it so it's not cluttered at all, not much stored. It's incredibly slow to the point of almost throwing it out of the window. It launches fine but once I start to open pages or websites it takes about 15 minutes to load anything. I've just recently upgraded to super-fast broadband, but this hasn't made any difference so I'm thinking that my PC needs tweaking or something. If anyone is kind enough to respond would you please do so in laymans speak. I'm not a newbie but really high tech speak loses me.

[Edited the thread to add issue detail]

[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]

Answers

• jcatha1

Thank you for responding and for sending the link. Unfortunately that's way out of my comfort zone to attempt. :-(

• jcatha1

Thank you. I will check each of these links. Question…I don't game at all so will these suggestions apply to just ordinary PC use too?

• GAMING6698
    GAMING6698 ACE Posts: 7,397 Pathfinder

Yes, Those steps will reduce CPU usage free up ram and system more responsive.

windows 10/11 optimization guide for gaming 
    Windows 10/11 optimization guide for gaming — Acer Community

My AN515-43 laptop UserBenchmark-
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/51514566
  • billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 33,343 Trailblazer

We need to know which Z24 model you have, there have been at least three different base model series of Z24 with likely hundreds of different SKUs. Taking that long to load anything almost has to be a problem with the drive, but without knowing which machine you have we can't do more than the general suggestions.

Click on "Like" if you find my answer useful or click on "Yes" if it answers your question.
  • jcatha1