How to use Predator Laptop Helios 3D model (PH3D15-71-94PP) SpatialLabs Edition to display 3D photos

dvail4319
dvail4319 Member Posts: 4 New User
edited July 20 in SpatialLabs

I recently purchased an Acer laptop computer, the Predator Helios 3D 15 SpatialLabs Edition, model PH3D15-71-94PP, mfg date 7/11/23.  This laptop has some amazing 3D display capabilities!  I am a 3D photographer, and I bought this laptop specifically to view the 3D photos that I take, using my various 3D cameras.  All the relevant apps, Windows 11, and device drivers (including the GPU) are all up to date.

However, I’m having some difficulties getting this laptop to operate correctly to meet my needs.  Unfortunately, the Acer tech support team is not familiar with this 3D laptop, and they are unable to answer any questions about its 3D capabilities.  They say that they do not support SpatialLabs software, because it is “third party software”, even though this software comes pre-installed on the laptop they sold me.  I am extremely disappointed with their lack of support for their product.  Their only suggestion was for me to try and contact SpatialLabs directly with my questions, but I do not have an email or phone contact for them, hence this posting.

I have had some limited success viewing my photos, but with some significant operational problems, as discussed below.  My questions are as follows: