Acer ED320QR showed it as a speaker, but no sound,. Than when checked there is no speaker

Options
RonnieLGainerxx
RonnieLGainerxx Member Posts: 0 Newbie
edited February 29 in Monitors

I have been using a Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 Laptop for almost 2 years now, I love this PC. But the problem is, I play mmorpg games, mostly Everquest2, and I design mods write scrips and computer code for my own game I and designing using the Aurora Tool set. So, i need a bigger monitor to see what I'm doing. So I found the Acer Nitro Curved ED320QR monitor, I drove 1-1/2 hours each direction to get this monitor, I hooked it up, went in and set the sound option, it even showed it as a speaker, with a number and everything, but no sound so, after researching this problem I find out that my new monitor has no speakers even Tho its telling my pc that it does. I have had prob 10 monitors over the years, and everyone has had speakers. This is too nice of a monitor to not have built in speakers, why was it not stated on the box or in the specs that it doesn't have speakers. I have even researched it online a several different stores and it's not posted no speakers their either. This pisses me off and changes my outlook on Acer, when my Nitro 5 pc goes bad I prob wont by another Acer because what else Is Acer hiding. I could spread the word through the mmorpg gaming community, that's over 100,000 + gamers strong. But im not like that….this needs resolved!

[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]
[Edited the thread to add issue detail]

Answers

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 9,980 Trailblazer
    edited March 1
    Options

WOW😒you get upset with manufacturers over some very minor things😀 what does not having speakers in your Acer ED320QR monitor got to do with your Nitro AN515-54 laptop and not buying Acer again, which you also said that "I love this PC" ??? that is Very strange.