Predator PHN16-71 Hello i can't install windows 11in a FREE DOS Laptop

Options
MrunKun
MrunKun Member Posts: 3 New User
edited December 2023 in Predator Laptops

Hi, i recently bought the Predator PHN16-71 Acer laptop free DOS. and i am trying to installing the new windows 11. Its my first time, so i am pretty nervous, and then i reach one part that says, load the driver for instal. i checked the internet, found the drivers for my model, downloaded the IRST driver, and did everything i found, it still do not find the driver. I also found out that it must be that i need to diactivate the vmd from the BIOS. but i don't have that option for this pc. I am feeling preety stuck, can anyone help me? Thank you in advance!

[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]

Best Answer

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 10,068 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    Options

Sorry but what you are saying is impossible, as this laptop should work with a PCIe4x4 M.2 SSD boot drive and with the IRST driver above, if it doesn't then either the SSD1 M.2 laptop slot is faulty or your PCIe4x4 boot drive is faulty.

Also, there is a VMD hidden option (not vdm option) setting in > BIOS Main > VMD Controller (hidden option) > Option to set VMD controller > Option: Enabled or Disabled so Enable this option if its disabled.