Problems with a the brand new ACER Aspire7 A715-51G-794M

Options
Tito4499
Tito4499 Member Posts: 3 New User

Hello everyone, This is my first post here. I have bought a brand new ACER Aspire7 A715-51G-794M (the i7 version) on the 1st of June. It's my first time buying an ACER product and I bought it because it has a very good hardware compared with its price. It came with DOS and I installed Windows 10 Pro latest version. Anyway, since I've bought it, I faced many issues that really bother me.

1st issue: Sometimes when I shut down the laptop or even restart it, it shows the acer logo and the screen goes black. I can realize that the windows really boots but the screen is black and I can hear the windows sounds when I use keyboard shortcuts or receiving notifications or even the keyboard lights are on. I searched on youtube through my phone and found a fix for this problem which is whenever I face this problem I turn off the laptop through holding power button then connect the power cord to the laptop and press this combo together: (Win + B + Power Button). I do not really what this combo does but it really makes the windows boot normally. If anyone has an explanation please tell me because this issue really bothers me

2nd issue: The colors of the screen is yellowish. Since I have bought the laptop, I noticed that its screen colors are not natural and are warm. I tried to calibrate the colors through calibration tool in windows 10 to make the colors look cool not warm. I successfully calibrated the colors and it became more cool than before but still not like what I want it. I compared the colors with my old LENOVO laptop that I bought in 2019 and noticed that the old one has more natural colors and high brightness than the new one. I have the latest drivers for my both intel UHD and nvidia RTX 3050 graphics cards.