[Support]Fix Swift SF313-53G Laptop Display Line and Distortion issue (Urgent)

Options
macxfadz
macxfadz Member Posts: 12

Tinkerer

edited June 2023 in Swift and Spin Series

I bought this laptop from Sweden, I've only been using this laptop for 1 year and few months, Currently residing in Sri Lanka.

Few days back, When I was watching a movie on my external display (Acer Nitro Monitor), my primary display top side got some flickering and suddenly these lines as images below occurred, when I hovered mouse cursor over it I could see some duplicates images of cursor and icons.
😐️ These lines appears even in BIOS menu/Window

😐️ There is no any lines appears in external monitor.

😐️ Sometimes there is some unusual heat beneath the laptop and around the area where lid and lower body connected.

💡 Please this is pretty urgent since I am a Master Student, and I am stuck with this, Also I don't want to end up with duplicate low quality replacement parts, please tell me to be whom should I inform this in Sri Lanka ?

💡 With the symptoms is this fault of Motherboard , Graphic card or Display Panel or Ribbon?

Please help thank you.😶

[Edited the content to hide personal and sensitive information]

Best Answer

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,478 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    Options

Sorry. As I mentioned earlier, the LCD video cable connectors should be re-seated a few times to help clean the contacts. If you don't want to tackle the disassembly job yourself, you might try to contact Sri Lanka affiliate to see if they can somehow handle the issue under warranty even though purchased in Sweden. Either that or google search the keywords laptop repair sri lanka. There seem to be a few shops with good reviews. Should only take about an hour for an experienced technician to do the job.

Jack E/NJ

Answers

• JackE
    Options

With the symptoms is this fault of Motherboard , Graphic card or Display Panel or Ribbon?