ConceptD 7 Exel Pro Display issue when power adapter is unplugged

Options
Odisseo77
Odisseo77 Member Posts: 3 New User
Hello to all!

I am a photographer and videomaker, and few days ago I bought a new ConceptD 7 Exel Pro, which I would use for photo and video editing in mobility (I travel a lot).
I moved to this device coming from an HP Zbook Studio x360 G5, also a 2-1 convertibile laptop, and I'm really satisfied with the improvements in speed and with the ease of use and comfort of the hinge mechanism of the ConceptD, just to mention some positive aspects, among all the others.

However, I noticed that something changes in the images displayed on the screen when I unplug the power adapter, especially with regard to the contrast and perhaps even the detail of the images (it is difficult to catch all the differences, because after unplugging of the power cable, images changes very gradually and slowly), which make impossible for me to edit images in an accurate and professional way (I need to keep display parameters and profile constant through my whole workflow, so it would be good not to see any change in the quality of the image regardless of whether the cable is plugged in or unplugged).

I think this issue is related to some power settings in Windows and/or in the BIOS (at least, I hope so!) and could be maybe fixed in some way, but although I have sifted through the various options and settings of the ConceptD Palette, Windows and Nvidia GPU, I was unable to find any solution so far. Could anyone help me, or at least has anyone noticed the same issue? Otherwise, it becomes impossible for me to perform a good photoediting keeping the power adapter disconnected. I really hope that this is only a setting-based issue, although I must say that it never occurred previoulsy with my HP Zbook, for which I never changed any Windows or any other setting.

Thank you all for any suggestions.
Francesco
[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]

Best Answer