Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55-763P, CPU / GPU temperatures and battery used in gaming

Options
Cjlossantos
Cjlossantos Member Posts: 1 New User
edited July 2021 in Nitro Gaming
Hi there, i'm new around here!
I bought a gaming laptop of the Nitro 5 serie just 20 days ago. It's my first gaming laptop, so I'm a little nervous about making the best decisions in order to let the laptop work safe.

These are my specs:

Intel Core i7-10750H
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1650Ti
SSD WD 512 GB
RAM 16 GB
144 Hz Monitor

As I said, it's my first gaming laptop. I use it predominantly for my study purposes, I'm a computer engineer so I need high-level hardware to do my stuff. 
After 20 days of normal use, everything seems fine, fans are off most of the time. Today, for the first time, I decided to run a game to test performances on gaming. So, I downloaded Battlefield 1 (it's free on Origin, btw) and after 10 minutes CPU went to 85-87 °C with GPU on 65-70 °C. GPU temperature seems fine, but CPU temperature seems to be too high. BF1 settings were on MEDIUM level by default, with 1920x1080p 144 Hz resolution.

Another thing that I noticed while playing BF1 is that the laptop battery went to 90% (from 100%) even if the laptop was powered by the power line. Is this normal? And what can you tell me about those temperatures?

Answers

• GAMING6698
    GAMING6698 ACE Posts: 6,321 Pathfinder
    edited July 2021
    Options
    @Cjlossantos
    ««Another thing that I noticed while playing BF1 is that the laptop battery went to 90% (from 100%) even if the laptop was powered by the power line. Is this normal»»

Yes this is normal happens in all gaming laptops 

««
    CPU went to 85-87 °C»»

If temperatures are below 90°C then no need to worry.
    Here are a few things that I do while gaming on a laptop and hope you find it helpful too:-