Ram Installation Question Aspire 5 A515-43

jerseyjoe
jerseyjoe Member Posts: 1 New User
edited May 2021 in Aspire Laptops
Hello,
I recently purchased and installed a Crucial 16GB DDR4-2666 SODIMM 1.2V CL 19 RAM stick into my Acer Aspire 5 A515-43 second ram slot. However, after booting up my computer the ram hasnt changed at all and its still 4 GB like before. My question is did I purchase the wrong RAM Stick (Used crucial program to find this compatible ram stick), did I mess up physically placing the ram stick into the computer or is it something else?
Thanks,
Jerseyjoe
(Also Im new to computers and probably should have done some more research before jumping into the water spare me please lol)

Thread was edited to add model name to the title

Answers

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,448 Trailblazer
    edited May 2021
    jerseyjoe said:
    Hello,
    I recently purchased and installed a Crucial 16GB DDR4-2666 SODIMM 1.2V CL 19 RAM stick into my Acer Aspire 5 A515-43 second ram slot. However, after booting up my computer the ram hasnt changed at all and its still 4 GB like before. My question is did I purchase the wrong RAM Stick (Used crucial program to find this compatible ram stick), did I mess up physically placing the ram stick into the computer or is it something else?
    Thanks,
    Jerseyjoe
    (Also Im new to computers and probably should have done some more research before jumping into the water spare me please lol)