Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-53 Temps concerning?

NuxCr0SS
NuxCr0SS Member Posts: 1 New User
edited January 2021 in Predator Laptops
Specs - 10750H 10th Gen Intel CPU / NVIDIA GEFORCE 2060 RTX .

In August when I bought this laptop, it was a great experience, I was gaming just fine, In DMC 5 at max settings I would be getting up to 85-89 degrees Celsius on CPU temps. In other games like Yakuza 0 I would always keep the settings at max and my avg temps listed from Predator Sense would state the CPU temps were around 72-78 degrees Celsius. Now lately I've been playing much Final Fantasy XIV and my temperatures that used to calmly rest between 70-85 when I started playing are now between 82 and 92 degrees Celsius 3 months later after starting. I went back and tried some of my older games I played like Yakuza 0 and now my temps almost instantly shoot up to 86-92, which gives me anxiety.

When this began to occur I looked for multiple fixes. I opened it up and there was no damage to the fans or dust inside, completely clean. I checked the software to see if anything was outdated that could be causing this and nothing changed. I got paranoid about my settings and tried a couple of fixes and optimizations which created no change either. My only last conclusion is that the machine needs a new thermal paste but I wanted to go to the community first before sending my laptop in to see if anyone else is experiencing similar issues.

I am still very much a novice in gaming and I wanted to know if there is any other possible fixes I haven't tried yet or some noob mistake I overlooked that could be causing this strict change in temps, is this normal, is an 82-92 range of temps in almost every game even safe? I'm just very concerned for the longevity of my Acer Predator Helios 300 and I would appreciate any feedback

Answers

• Joll1ty
    Joll1ty Member Posts: 6

Tinkerer