My Negative Experience With Acer Service Center

JunSHeng
JunSHeng Member Posts: 1 New User
edited April 12 in 2020 Archives
Hello everyone, I am here to share my experience with Acer Care. This is my first time ever sharing in a forum so pardon my English.

This is now my 6th time returning back to Acer and here is my horrible experience.

On 6/7/2020, My laptop model Acer Nitro fan stopped working therefore I brought the laptop to Acer to repair since it's still under warranty. 
I asked the technician about the number of days it will take to repair my laptop as I am a college student and needs the laptop for my studies.
The technician told me that the repair will only take a maximum of 10 working days but guess what after 14 days of waiting still no update of my laptop.
I had to call multiple times and finally one of the technicians told me that I have to wait for 1 MONTH because they don't have the parts needed to replace the component.
I do understand because of the COVID-19 pandemic but the least they could do is let me know about it. 

So Yes, I waited after 1 month. Finally, the status of my laptop is repaired successfully. I was so excited about getting my laptop back but on the day I collected the laptop, it went to Blue Screen Of Death and switched off on its own. The laptop could not on anymore. I was traumatized and went back to the Acer Care Center to ask what has happened to my laptop. The person said he is unsure and have to take on my laptop to troubleshoot. And this means MORE WAITING! I have left with no options but to agree. 

So I waited another 3 weeks (i had to call in again to check because it's been more than 10 days again), and YES the status of my laptop is repaired successfully again! BUT AGAIN, on the day I collect my laptop, is the day when my laptop went to Blue screen of death and switched off on its own. The laptop could not on anymore. Same procedure, the technician need to troubleshoot and repair my laptop.