Acer Nitro 5 AN515-31 battery?

Options
valdeS71
valdeS71 Member Posts: 16

Tinkerer

edited December 2023 in 2020 Archives
Hi,

I'm not that experienced when changing batteries to a laptop. Recently, battery from my Acer Nitro 5 AN515-31 has died and now I'd need to change it. What are the batteries that I could use for my laptop without doing damage to it by getting wrong battery?

Answers

• Commodore_1995#
    Options
    How did you diagnose that the battery is faulty? have you checked the battery status with hwinfo64? 
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • valdeS71

Tinkerer

edited April 2020
    Options
    I assumed it was something to do with my battery, my charger was fine (worked on another device). Tried to charge my laptop one day but it didn't react to it in any way. Can't really do anything on that laptop anymore as it doesn't have any power left.
  • Commodore_1995#
    Options
    Make sure this button is installed:

Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!