How can i sort out my lag on my Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51?

DJSHXJ
DJSHXJ Member Posts: 3 New User
edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hi, my Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51 is running into a few issues while playing many games such as GTA V and Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare (Multiplayer Only). I believe this is because of the ram that I have which was included with the Laptop (8 GB), but I am not that experienced in gaming pcs and laptops. Please, could you suggest the best upgrade I could to for a decent price and if it is something else please also suggest what I can do. Thanks.

Best Answers

• andylb
    andylb ACE Posts: 3,827 Pathfinder
    Answer ✓
    This is probably not related to your laptop. Online gaming can be affected by many things including busy Game Servers and Bottlenecking, causing Lag and stuttering. If you don't experience any problems when gaming offline then it is not your laptop

Please click YES if I answered your question

I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

• andylb
    Answer ✓
    The online gaming can usually be fixed by visiting the games support site. However let's make sure your GPU is set up correctly

Make sure you do this below and always game on 100% battery BEFORE gaming and KEEP plugged in while gaming, in your Windows Power plan select High Performance when on AC and in Nitrosense make sure High performance is selected under "AC" tab

Please click YES if I answer your question, thankyou

1. Download and install the latest Nvidia drivers from here and do not install GEforce experience, instead check the link every month for updated drivers
    https://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx. Geforce Experience causes problems for some people