Model Name acer nitro 5 AN517-51-56YW Part Number: NH.Q5WAA.001

Kevinb508
Kevinb508 Member Posts: 10

Tinkerer

edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hi guys im new to the gaming/laptop systems 
and i just got a acer nitro 5 AN517-51-56YW
and i want to upgrade the ram the pics is whats in it now but could i go to 23gb or is it only 4-8-16-32gb?? And is it really bad to put a 8x16 in it to be at 23 or 

thanks kevin

Best Answer

• andylb
    andylb ACE Posts: 3,827 Pathfinder
    edited December 2019 Answer ✓
    Your right those Hyper X are excellent and they are the correct ones. The 24gb will still be faster than 16gb matched but I've seen some people get problems with mismatched RAM. If it were me i'd go for 8 x 8 or save up for 16 x 16

Please click YES if I have answered your question

Please click YES if I answered your question

I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

Answers

• I suggest you check this topic: https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000005657/boards-and-kits.html
    I would like to check the configuration of your ram with cpuz. Regarding the amount of ram, look at this:

Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)