Lost Acer Apps after performing a clean windows 10 install - Acer helios 300

HopeJuster
HopeJuster Member Posts: 47 Devotee WiFi Icon
edited November 2023 in 2020 Archives
Hello guys, this is my very first Acer laptop so i'm a total noobie so please bare with me
i performed a clean windows 10 install on me new Acer helios 300 laptop and lost all acer apps ie:

Predator Sense , Acer Care Center , and the intel storage manament app (forgot what's the exact app name)

so i tried to contact the chat support and i'm so shocked, they said i can no longer reinstall or use these super important apps ... 

i'm so disappointed and freaking out 
any help will be much appreciated

[Post edited to remove inappropriate or personal content -Acer-Harvey]

Best Answer

• Deejay_tech
    Deejay_tech Member Posts: 356 Seasoned Practitioner WiFi Icon
    Answer ✓
    you can install all the acer apps.
    just go to acer support site and enter your serial number.
    from the resulting support page , expand applications and download and install.

My personal Acer m/c's
    1) Gaming: Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-51
    Config:Core i5 8300H, 16GB, 250GB SSD, 1TB HDD, 1050ti GPU

2) Daily Use: Acer Aspire A315-53  59GR
    Config: Core i5 8250u, 8GB, 256 SSD, 1TB HDD, IPS FHD 

3) Linux Learning: Acer Aspire A315-53 P4MY
    Config: Pentium Gold 4417U, 8 GB, 256 SSD, 500GB HDD.

Answers

• Ishy
    Ishy Member Posts: 143 Skilled Fixer WiFi Icon