Several questions regarding E5-576-392H

Kingrhihorn
Kingrhihorn Member Posts: 3 New User
edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hello there I'm new to the Acer community. I just recently ordered  

E5-576-392H from Amazon.  I have several questions regarding this laptop.

The first question is about the display. Can it be upgraded by a local technician, and with what parts/tools? 

Second question what is the maximum ram capacity, and compatibility? 

Third question with the battery can it be swapped out, and changed/upgraded? 

Fourth question can the HDD be swapped easily with a larger drive, and what is the maximum it can hold? 

Fifth question I've seen a YouTube video with a m.2 ssd being installed onto the laptop. What brands are compatible with it?

Are NVMEs doable with E5-576-392H (I'm assuming the same place where the m.2 would be installed) and the full read and write speed could be taken advantage of?

Last 3 questions. Can this laptop be dual booted with linux/Windows? And, how long is the battery life with light to medium usage? The ports on the left side (from the product images) are usb c thumb drives usable with the laptop? 

Best Answers

• MaClane
    MaClane ACE Posts: 35,598 Trailblazer
    edited September 2019 Answer ✓
    Good evening Kingrhihorn !

Let's go in parts, answering each question:

First:
    You should check with your local Acer for questions and warranty.
    In most countries, some changes violate the warranty.

Second:
    Your device has an i3-8130U processor, correct?
    If so, it uses DDR4.
    I suggest you confirm using CPU-z

Third:
    This model uses internal battery.
    Exchange is only necessary when it has exhausted its useful life.

Fourth:
    There is a possibility to change the HDD.
    However you will lose access to your factory OEM system which is on a hidden partition created by Acer.
    Aerial 2tb HDDs will not be a problem for the controllers.

Fifth: