ThrottleStop Undervolt Profiles Pre-Made

1131416181931

Comments

  • Bamiplukker
    Bamiplukker Member Posts: 1 New User
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups


    I've compiled a bundle of ThrottleStop configurations for various CPU types.
    Each of these downloads are specific to the CPU listed and come pre-setup to optimum undervolt, Speed Shift EPP, power limits and other various tweaks.

    Each setup has energy governance for while plugged in and on battery:
    Profiles will automatically switch between AC and battery profiles when you plug or unplug your laptop.

    Since the Nvidia GPU switches to "Powermizer" mode while on battery, the battery CPU profiles were adjusted accordingly to maintain proper performance and battery efficiency.

    Note: Nothing negative can happen to your system from using these configurations. 
    At worst case - Your laptop will reboot but no damage would have been done (I have yet to see this happen from my files)
    These configurations can be used even if your Predator Sense has undervolting built in.


    These profiles may cause certain games to lose a few FPS but drop temperatures variably between 5-20 C.

    **DISCLAIMER**
    While I have tested these profiles extensively, that doesn't guarantee that your system will accept it without issue.
    Variables such as tweaks you've imposed yourself could cause conflicts with unknown effects.
    Please proceed with caution.

    How to use these files:
    1. Simply download (& extract if required) the folder signatured with the same CPU you have in your system and place it in "My Documents"
    2. Open the folder and run the "Throttlestop.exe" and you're done. (Yes really it's that simple)

    i5-7300HQ
    i7-7700HQ
    i5-8300Hi7-8750Hi5-9300H (Coming Soon)
    In progress (I do not have a system with this CPU at this time to test)
    i7-9750H

    How to set Throttlestop to auto startup at boot

    Once you have tested thoroughly the Throttlestop configurations you've downloaded (And by thoroughly I mean HOURS of gaming or high productivity use) you can set Throttlestop to automatically start at system boot up by following this guide to create a task schedule. I have yet to see any issues arise from using my setups.

    Example photo of Before & After Throttlestop



    Let me know in the comments below your results and if you have any questions!
    Enjoy!
    Thank you man. First when i played Watch Dogs 2, the temperature was 75-85 and now with this it stays from 60-73. But does Throttlestop damage your laptop? I have a Acer Helios 300 (2019), I7 9750H, RTX 2070 with Max-Q, 144Hz
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    Bamiplukker no TS wont damage anything


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    Alkudaz prob too much undervolt even if the same cpu doesnt mean it would support the same  undervolt its the silicone lottery try to set it up manually on a clean conf or even try an older gen conf good luck :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • StereoHaddock
    StereoHaddock Member Posts: 6

    Tinkerer

    Excellent work, @Red-Sand
    On AC Odyssey went from 92 to 85 Degrees
    LOL from 82 to 65
    Just the Task creation that didn't work for me, does anyone knows how to fix this?
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    StereoHaddock in the task scheduler just create one to start TS on boot its not hard :)














    Anyway hope this helps good luck :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Saad98
    Saad98 Member Posts: 60 Devotee
    Question: Why am i not able to set by laptop on battery saver? When i  click on battery saver, it juust fades out and then in but no changes appear and it is not on battery saving. Is there a way to enable it in Throttlestop? 
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    Saad98 TS battery saving mode will be auto active the moment u unplug the adapter if you havent changed any settings on the default TS confs u can set it on options default profiles


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Arayteezy
    Arayteezy Member Posts: 1 New User
    Do you have for i5 9300?? Thanks
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    Arayteezy check the full thread youll find it i posted it recently from someone else's


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Hooligan798
    Hooligan798 Member Posts: 2 New User
    Red-Sand said:

    http: ThrottleStop Pre-Configured Setups 

     For the i5-9300h, 

    Undervolt for cpu and cache at -140.6mV stable, zero throttling.
    Intel GPU and iGPU Unslice to -9.8
    Turbo power limit clamp to 45W
    GTX1660ti (on afterburner) max out at 0.975 (could probably go further)
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    Hooligan798 as i always say its a question of trial and error if yo know exactly what to do :)


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • BheemBajayeChutki
    BheemBajayeChutki Member Posts: 5 New User
    Hi,I have applied the profile for i7 9750H, and these are the results I got after playing Far Cry 4 on ultra settings and 144Hz. I was getting good 70+ FPS throughout the session, however the CPU was power limit throttling from the first two minutes of the game, should I tweak anything more? Excellent work @Red-Sand really amazed by how good the performance was.
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    BheemBajayeChutki your temps still a bit high especially the dgpu i suggest u to repaste it with kryonaut or similar if you can without voiding your warranty good luck :) 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    edited August 2020
    @xapim
    Brother these are my results on i5 9300H+1650GTX,
    Played farcry 5 in ultra settings
    CPU max temp 93-96c by default
    GPU max temp 63-68 

    After appling TF: (On stock paste)
    CPU max temp 71-83c 
    GPU max temp 45-65c

    What do you think about this? Also i am nube to TF, so i read articles to know more about it. I run a TS bench and result is shown below. Sometimes i see a green value.What is green and this red color actually means on bench results? I am going to run as this for little more days if this is ok,before sheduling it to run along boot on startup.Tell me what should i do if boot failed ?Hoping you clear my doubts;)

     

  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    adarshm4you by the pic u posted your TS its not even on common mistake that many do they think its just open it and its working but u need to turn it on manually to apply the undervolting please turn it on :p unless you switched it of on purpose to take the screen (which i dont see any reason why) :) also you should create a task on task scheduler for ts to auto start it on boot 




    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    xapim said:
    adarshm4you by the pic u posted your TS its not even on common mistake many do they think its juts open it and its working but u need to turn it on to apply the undervolting please turn it on :p unless you switched it of on purpose :)


    Basically as per trottlestop developers that button is useless. No effect brother.Just opening trottlestop starts it. Please respond my questions.
  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    @xapim
    Your thoughts about temp brother?
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    adarshm4you no effect lol ok if u say so if i turn mine off its not undervolted anymore thats a fact :p  maybe they have removed it from te new TS version but it works as intended on the older and the older are way better never had any issues :) regarding the temps on any gaming laptops everything up to 85'ish on cpu (spikes do not count) and 70/75 max on dgpu its fine more than that its concerning so yeah anything under that its great


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • adarshm4you
    adarshm4you Member Posts: 19 Troubleshooter
    @xapim So results are ok. I am curious what i should do if i sheduled it and system boots failed? Yes on newer versions that button is useless.
  • xapim
    xapim ACE Posts: 7,257 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    adarshm4you to be safe and this is what i always do when im playing with undervolting enable the old F8 legacy bootmenu via cmd for u to be able to get into safe mode and rename/delete the TS conf or even switch it off in case u run into any issues like bsod bootloop or freeze at boot and schedule something on boot will not create any issues the only issues may arise if u keep playing around with the undervolt to find out your cpu limits

    <<Yes on newer versions that button is useless.>>

    I guess the devs decided to just disable its functions because there were many complains about TS  not working and after all was just off :p 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/PredatorHelios300
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/