Screen turns blue (not as it seems) (Acer Predator Z271)

Options
DannyDS
DannyDS Member Posts: 3 New User
Hi all,

This is my first time on the forums, bringing up an old, but still existing issue that has been with me over the last three years.

So, from the title... My screen turns blue...
It's hard to explain so I will add pictures at the bottom of this post.
After some time (varies) playing games, my Acer monitor turns blue. Once the first time happens, it becomes a lot more often (every 10 mins)

This seems to effect the darker shades on screen first, and as time goes on it effects more of the screen.
This is not just in game though, if I tab out, or close the game, everything has this shade present. Even the startup of the monitor (after powering on).
The only fix I have found for this is to disconnect the power to the monitor and plug back in (the ol' IT standard).
Nothing else has fixed this.

The monitor was sent to Acer for repair, in which they replaced the main board. Received it back three weeks later and believe it or not, still had the same issue.

I was in the process of sending it back a second time but didn't go through with it as I could not be left without a monitor. Although this is for my gaming system, I also complete a lot of work on it and could not go without.

It's been three years now, so i've done plenty of testing.
Originally this issue arose prominently on three games;
Battlefield 1
Rocket League
League of Legends.

After a while it stopped happening on Rocket league, don't know how or why but i'm not complaining.
I stopped playing league of legends and battlefield around this time too, but I've recently started playing LoL again.
This is the reason for the delay of multiple years.

As it happens with LoL the most, I tried a couple solutions;
tested with G-sync on and off (no effect)
Limited FPS to 240 in-game (no surprose, no effect)
Tried with V-sync on and that was a horrible experience. (Note to all, don't do that for LoL...)