Need Help Restoring Acer Aspire S3-391-6616 Back to Factory Defaults (without CD)

aneor
aneor Member Posts: 3 New User
edited March 2019 in Aspire Laptops
Hello, I have an Acer Apsire S3-391-6616 that I would like to clean up and give to my daughter to use for college.  I cannot find the disks that came with the laptop when I purchased it many moons ago so need some assistance in restoring the laptop back to the factory settings.  The laptop runs Windows 7 Home Premium.  The model number on the laptop is MS23456 or S3-391-6616 and the date of manufacture is April 30, 2012.

I have little to no experience with this type of thing.  I have tried using Alt+F10 at the Acer splash screen and that did not work.  I tried searching for the necessary software to do the restore online but I'm not actually certain what I should be searching for (boot cd?  drivers?).

Best Answer

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,773 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    You can also try to reset to ACER factory fresh condition from the hidden ACER recovery partition if it's still intact. This will also install all the correct factory drivers. Turn the machine completely off. Then turn it back on again and immediately press and hold ALT key while tapping the F10 key. A recovery screen should appear as in the video below. Just follow screen directios. Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

Answers

• MaClane
    MaClane ACE Posts: 35,598 Trailblazer
    Good night aneor !

Download the official Microsoft ISO for Windows 7 here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows7

After installation, download the drivers here: https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/support-product/4088?b=1

Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um Curtir, marque como Solucionado e clique em Promover!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

If my answer was helpful, leave a Like, flag as Fixed and click Promote!