Acer ES1-732 Network(ACER ES1-732)

TerrySmythe
TerrySmythe Member Posts: 5 New User
edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives
Haven't used my ACER ES1-732 for several months.   Just woke it up, (Win10 Home) and find I have no internet.    Wireless wakes up and can see my router.    Wireless connects to my router, tells me I'm connected to the internet, but in fact. no internet.    I connect my LAN cable, and my system reports that I am connected to the internet, but in fact I'm not connected to the internet.     I've downloaded and installed all the drivers associated with this computer, found via my SNID.       When last used, internet access was normal, now a few months later of silence, I would expect internet access to resume normally.

I'm on my backup Windows HP laptop right now, on same router, tryng to to get my ACER laptop back up and running.     I'm not a newbie, started with DOS in 1971.    What am I missing?    Thoughts of other?

Regards,

Terry

Comments

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,476 Trailblazer
    Open Control Panel. Search 'button'. Click 'change what the power buttons do' in the left pane. Click 'change settings that aren't currently available'. Scroll down the list and uncheck the box for fast startup to disable fast boot. Shut down. Then try it again. If still no joy, left click the wifi tray icon, click disconnect your router connection. Wait an few moments then try to reconnect. Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• TerrySmythe