TC-885 second hard drive?

Canuckuk
Canuckuk Member Posts: 2 New User
Hi. I have a TC-885 tower, I5-8400. I’m interested in installing a second hard disk, but I’m worried that there isn’t space on the board for a second drive. Is it possible to put a second drive in, and if so, what will I need to do so? Thanks in advance for your help! (Newbie here...)

Answers

• Jack22
    Jack22 ACE Posts: 3,745 Pathfinder
    Canuckuk
    Yes, you can install two HDD on your Desktop.
    But please check before you get a HDD. It says 3.5" make sure you check its 3.5" . If not than you need to get a 2.5"

Click on 'Yes' if the comment answers your question!
    Click on 'Yes' if the comment answers your question!
  • dgleason349
    dgleason349 Member Posts: 1 New User
    Canuckuk, I just bought the same PC and also want to install a 2nd drive.  Did you ever get yours installed and working?  2.5" or 3.5" drive?  What mounting screw holes did you use?  Where did you find the screws with the plastic insulators?

Any help would be appreciated.  Also a newbie.
  • Canuckuk
    Canuckuk Member Posts: 2 New User
    Hi. The space in the HD bracket is for a 2.5 inch drive. I just used screws I had from another machine. You'll need a standard data cable to connect the drive to the board. I got one for less than a pound on Ebay. Was a straight forward process otherwise. Best of luck.
  • billfern
    billfern Member Posts: 1 New User