predator 17 g9-793-79v5 SSD UPGRADE

dr3ww_14
dr3ww_14 Member Posts: 17 Troubleshooter
edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
I know upgrading SSD's is being asked a lot but i have some specifics i want to ask..

Model: predator 17 g9-793-79v5
Bay 1: SSD -  (2) 128gb raid 0 (total: 256gb)
Bay 2: HDD - (1) 1tb

My question is, i want to upgrade the two SSD 128gb's and replace it with a single 1tb SSD. 
When it comes to cloning, since my OS is installed on the two 128gbs, is that as simple as selecting the logical drive of the two 128gb ssd's? raid 0 doesnt make this complicated?
I will be using the software that comes with the 1TB SSD.

I am also new to these stick looking SSD/NVMe stuff. So i am assuming my model uses SATA M.2 SSD? base from googling. 

Thanks,

- WessenS

Best Answers

• Commodore_1995#
    Commodore_1995# ACE Posts: 98,305 Trailblazer
    edited October 2018 Answer ✓
    I think it's not only a 1tb ssd! However it will support two ssd's of 512gb each! On cloning, it is easier to clone from a smaller ssd to a larger-than-inverse ssd!
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • Commodore_1995#
    Answer ✓