I am new to Acer and I don't see a feedback posting place.

Zakhurlifesbane
Zakhurlifesbane Member Posts: 1 New User
I remember watching a dhort film where this fellow goes to a grocery store and stands in a line only to have the register close just as he reaches the place to put his items on the conveyor, gets horrible service in a bank and has his luggage destroyed by an airline.  He's telling the audience "I always win in the end."  As the movie closes he speaks to the audience again.  He says, "Well, have you guessed who I am?  I am the customer.  I know all banks and grocery stores provide specific goods and services, and if I am ill-treated, I just don't come back."

So I thought Acer management would appreciate my experience with purchase and setup of 

Acer Aspire Gaming Desktop, AMD Ryzen 5 1400 Processor, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050, 8GB DDR4, 1TB HDD, GX-281-UR11.

It arrived Tuesday, May 29.  I attached a 1080p capable display with DVI-D cable to the computer and started it up, after making sure I had an RJ-45 hard line to my router.  I did indeed buy it for gaming, having developed a passion for playing Skyrim with its many modifications..  What follows is my experience and my reaction to it, because I think management needs to know.

The activation was unpleasant.  Cortana and Microsoft received a bunch of "No" replies to all their additions and then tied me up for several hours with updates to Win10.  I then deleted Norton (three times before I removed that curse from my hard drive) and installed a reasonable anti-virus (Malware Bytes)  Then Microsoft took another run at me.  The popups from Acer were becoming annoying.  Once I got the game (well it IS a gaming computer) downloaded, then the Acer pop-up notifications were interfering with gameplay and another round of deletions occurred.