??guys do we have to download nitrosense for acer nitro 5 ???

adwaitadwait Member Posts: 9 New User
i dont have nitrosense on my acer nitro 5

«1

FAQ & Answers

  • MarkkyMarkky Member Posts: 3 New User
    Yeah, me too. In the first, I have nitrosense app in desktop but after I installed SSD on my nitro 5, I was unable to find nitrosense in my laptop and unable to find software from web too. :anguished:
  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    Same problem as mine..
  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    edited May 2018
    it was included in the acer 5 features that they said it comes with acer nitrosense.. where can find this feature and/or how can we fix this?
     :/ 
  • NotonNoton Member Posts: 17 Troubleshooter
    If you have initiated a custom install of the operating system the Nitrosense may not have installed, You will have to do a reset on your laptop and remove everything and clean the drive. After the reinstall you should be able to see Nitrosense.Please remember to back up any data as a reset will remove everything and just install the complete operating system.
  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    is that really going to work? :(
  • MarkkyMarkky Member Posts: 3 New User
    edited May 2018
    Now I found nitrosense software which can download on nitro's driver site, but unfortunately after I installed it, the app did not appear in the desktop and also unable to run it from installed location either. :(
  • hellavagihellavagi Member Posts: 5 New User
    Me too, I downloaded the newer version from the site and installed it, and now I can't find it anyway.
  • adwaitadwait Member Posts: 9 New User
    i also installed it from site but they are saying that this  computer is not supported
  • Spencer0617Spencer0617 Member Posts: 2 New User
    What site was it?
  • adwaitadwait Member Posts: 9 New User
    on this site only

  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    edited May 2018
    from where did you exactly download it from this site? :/:/ can we have the link please? thankssssss
  • MarkkyMarkky Member Posts: 3 New User
    edited May 2018
    Steegreb said:
    from where did you exactly download it from this site? :/:/ can we have the link please? thankssssss
    You guys can choose your nitro's model between AN515-52 and AN515-53 and download it from here https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/drivers, unfortunately, I have downloaded but it didn't work in my AN515-52 because it was unable to run the Nitrosense.
  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    Markky said:
    Steegreb said:
    from where did you exactly download it from this site? :/:/ can we have the link please? thankssssss
    You guys can choose your nitro's model between AN515-52 and AN515-53 and download it from here https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/drivers, unfortunately, I have downloaded but it didn't work in my AN515-52 because it was unable to run the Nitrosense.
    what exactly do we need to download from that link?
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,940 Trailblazer
    Steegreb said:
    Markky said:
    Steegreb said:
    from where did you exactly download it from this site? :/:/ can we have the link please? thankssssss
    You guys can choose your nitro's model between AN515-52 and AN515-53 and download it from here https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/drivers, unfortunately, I have downloaded but it didn't work in my AN515-52 because it was unable to run the Nitrosense.
    what exactly do we need to download from that link?
    Hi,
    Download Nitro sense, expand Application and download it.
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/support-product/7572?b=1

    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • SteegrebSteegreb Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    sad. my nitro's model is AN515-51. it does'nt have any,
     :( are they planning to add it somehow to earlier versions?
  • brummyfan2brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 15,940 Trailblazer
    Steegreb said:
    sad. my nitro's model is AN515-51. it does'nt have any,
     :( are they planning to add it somehow to earlier versions?
    Hi,
    @meshswapnil has managed to got it installed, if you like, at your own risk, please read his post for more information here:https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/544493/predatorsense-on-acer-nitro5-an515-51-works-perfectly#latest
    Please click "Yes" for "Did this answer the question", if I resolve the problem.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/27163405
  • meshswapnilmeshswapnil Member Posts: 39 Devotee
    Steegreb said:
    sad. my nitro's model is AN515-51. it does'nt have any,
     :( are they planning to add it somehow to earlier versions?
    here's the predatorsense app that works on NITRO5 :) https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/544493/predatorsense-on-acer-nitro5-an515-51-works-perfectly#latest
  • DirectorKrennic000DirectorKrennic000 Member Posts: 4 New User
    Acer Nitro Sense will not support any old Nitros. They are sadly not planning to bring it to them as the hardware does not match.  
  • DirectorKrennic000DirectorKrennic000 Member Posts: 4 New User
    Steegreb said:
    sad. my nitro's model is AN515-51. it does'nt have any,
     :( are they planning to add it somehow to earlier versions?
    here's the predatorsense app that works on NITRO5 :) https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/544493/predatorsense-on-acer-nitro5-an515-51-works-perfectly#latest
    That was not real. Read the comments.
  • blazerx46blazerx46 Member Posts: 13

    Tinkerer

    I was also stuck after downloading and installing nitrosense from acer website,  it was not showing in start and not starting from installed location.

    I have Acer Nitro 5 AN515-42 (AMD Ryzen 5 )
    THIS WORKED FOR ME.

    1. Download NitroSense from Acer for your laptop model.
    2. Extract it
    3. Run Setup.exe
    4. Go to NitroSenseV3.1 folder and install the file with name b6d27d...... or something (see screenshot).



    This will add NitroSense in Start menu, from here you can access it.
    Hope this helps.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online1.2K

69Franklin69
69Franklin69
Abhi4net
Abhi4net
Acer-Erick
Acer-Erick
Alkudaz
Alkudaz
aphanic
aphanic
Attaroz
Attaroz
Benkij
Benkij
Cedricjuanica30
Cedricjuanica30
CyberNetik
CyberNetik
Cyriix
Cyriix
EvidentRecker
EvidentRecker
Kalival
Kalival
Kenwow
Kenwow
Kno63
Kno63
lapa23
lapa23
MARCGIM18
MARCGIM18
MARINAQU
MARINAQU
newUserPredetor
newUserPredetor
Predatorlover2000
Predatorlover2000
Tekakurika
Tekakurika
youknowwho
youknowwho
Yusiii
Yusiii
+1.2K Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Assistance by Acer


Drivers &
Manuals

Acer
Answers

Get Product Information
( only)

Acer Support
Videos

Member Highlight

We want to recognize GAMING6698's dedicated efforts in the Acer Community. GAMING6698 has become one of the main collaborators since joining the Community in November of 2019.
On behalf of all our users and the Acer Team, we thank you for your dedication!

Total Posts and Comments: 3495

Total Points:6052

Total Accepted Answers: 304

GAMING6698 Supercomputer Wrangler