Aspire ZS600 Graphics Card Installation

ovrom
ovrom Member Posts: 2 New User

I am a noob here but I wanted to ask about a specific detail with this computer that I have(the Aspire ZS600) and the questions apply to other AIOs that I have that are similar (Gateway AIOs - 1 ZX6980, and 1 ZX 6970).

When I first discovered that I could install a GPU card in this computer in the provided PCIE slot on the motherboard, I was truly shocked!  I have always wanted to build a custom AIO and now I have(or trying to do so!).

However, what is the correct way to actually install a graphics card into this machine to get it to connect and run through the motherboard?

I found a service manual for this model but my version did not have a graphics card already installed.  I recently installed a Zotac Geforce GTX 750 Low Profile graphics card which runs at 55w, which meets the spec within the service manual for this AIO.

This brings me to my main question.  The manual states that there is a slot on the motherboard for an input from the output of a PCI-E VGA card/source.  Here is what is says exactly,

On-board connectors

1  20pin header for DVI signal-in form VGA card. (BOM option)

What exactly does this mean?  Is there such a cable?  Does it attach to the DVI or VGA port from an installed video card and plug in directly to this 20pin input on the motherboard?

I have searched and searched for such a cable to no avail.  I have read the document(Acer AZS600_Pt/AZS600_P SERVICEGUIDE) From top to bottom many times.  The manual even shows a configuration of a similar AZS600 with a video card already in it but I don't know how it is connected internally or if it just works through the PCI-E slot itself?  I have found other models with similar configurations but I don't have one on hand(like the Acer Aspire Z3 Z3771).  Perhaps I am missing something?