Battery not charging...

binod_lsd4
binod_lsd4 Member Posts: 1 New User
I have Acer Aspire V3- 571 windows 8.1 and i recenlty ran into a strange problem. I have been using my laptop since Janauary 16 2013. Now as soon as i try to charge my laptop it gets charged for a while eg. 10 secs 14 secs or few minutes and then it stops charging and the Power light and the battery charging indicator light as well was the light on the power on switch starts blinking. The same problem occurs when i try to charge the laptop when it is off as well as when it is on. So i don't think that there is any low power supply problem in the charger. I removed the charging plug and plugged it again and it charges for a while and the same problem is repeated again. There is no loose connection with the charging pin as i removed the battery and plugged in my charger and the laptop works fine without the battery. I shook my laptop and checked and it was still working fine. But with the battery it shows the above problem. Smiley Sad I did some research on the internet and i removed the battery and then pressed the power button for few minutes and inserted the battery again. I did many times but the problem is not gone. If somehow by plugging in the charger again and again, i manage to charge my battery full, it gives a nice backup of 2 to 3 hours so i doubt if the battery is dead. And once the battery is full there is no such problem too. It simply says the battery is fully charged and AC plugged in indicator is shown. I have the most recent BIOS update too. I also tried to uninstall the Microsoft ACPI enabled control method battery driver and reinstalled it by refreshing but still the problem is not fixed. Is Acer laptops full of such problems. Are we desperate to watch and waste our money on unknown issues?? Please help me with this problem doing some expert research. Regards,

Answers

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,470 Trailblazer