Will NEVER buy an Acer product again. had 2 Acer and both had hardware issue

bdanyi
bdanyi Member Posts: 12

Tinkerer

edited December 2023 in Members Lounge

I have bought two laptops from Acer within a 2 year time frame and have hardware problems with both.  One was within warranty and was able to get it fixed, but the laptop still does not perform like it should.  The second started having hardware problems 1 MONTH after the warranty was up.  The second one is a more expensive Ultra-thin notebook and with the amount of money I spent, it surely should last more than 13 months.  Their customer support is absurd; can no longer send emails to customer service, they want you to go to a forum or chat with someone. I am a professional medical student and have no time to wait for a customer support person.  And since both laptops are out of warranty now they won't talk to me anyway.  I can't even ask simple, specific questions directly to the manufacturer of the product but rather depend on other people to help.  Does that sound wrong to anyone but me? I would think a company would want to keep their buyers happy so that they will be loyal customers and buy more products.  Well, you lost this customer. Keep up the great work!

[Edited the thread to add issue detail]

Comments

• Cory-Acer
    Cory-Acer Administrator Posts: 1,449 Community Administrator

Hi bdanyi,

It is unfortunate that you've had a poor experience with multiple products. Could you send me a private message of the serial number of this latest one thats just a month outside of the warranty? I understand the frustration of having a device fail just outside of it's coverage period, and I'd like to see where we can help.

• BP1
    BP1 Member Posts: 4 New User

It would be interesting to know if this customer was eventually sorted?

• bdanyi
    bdanyi Member Posts: 12

Tinkerer